Sengoku Nadeko Banpresto

Header

Man Nadeko is such a pile of cute. This is Somewhere’s first review of this little lady. Let’s give her a looksee.

1

Nadeko has an adorable face, her brown eyes are wide honest and completely innocent. Just like I like my Nadeko’s. Her bangs are cut just shy of her eyes. The part is really cute and I love how her hair frames her face.

2

Her hands are up by her shoulders, she’s got her wrists curled towards her. She’s clutching her headband tightly in one fist. The pose is demure and very cute. Nadeko clearly doesn’t wear a bra, which isn’t too much of a surprise, she didn’t wear one in Bakemonogatari. Because of the positioning of her arms her small little boobs are pushed together. There are an ample amount of wrinkles showing on her shirt.

3

Her shirt goes down just a little bit over her skirt and the jacket goes down just past the shirt. The pleats on the skirt are well done, I like the light pink shading that’s mixed in at the creases.

4

Her stockings are a nice clean white. They are high stockings that go well up to her thighs. She has pink and white ankle high shoes that are held on with a yellow strap. The shoes are very cute and add to that middle school appeal of hers.

5

She has a cute profile, it’s not too descript but not poorly done either. The seam line in her hair looks kind of ridiculous. It goes all the way down the length of her hair. I also have to admit that I love the straight cut of her hair, it looks really original by comparison to your average anime cut. The wrinkles on the sleeves look really nice, specifically right around the elbow.

6

The little sweater jacket she’s wearing is mega cute. I like the seam around the edge quite a bit.

7

The skirt in typical pleated fashion bells out just a little bit. It’s a very short skirt, goes down just far enough to be decent.

8

The shape of her legs is pretty nice, not noodle like a lot of girls.

9

The top of her head is pretty ummm…. round. However as you go lower you see some nice work on having individual strands blowing around.

10

The wrinkles at her lower back look very good and add a bit of realism to her character design.

12

From the back her legs still look very nice, her knees in particular look pretty good. I like the indents a lot.

13

The base is a simple round one, she fits on it really snug. It’s got pink circles decorating it, nice.

15

Her box is white with pink circles on it, just like her base.

16

It also shows both her and Black Hanekawa on it, they came in a set together. Both figures look really great.

14

Overall she’s mega cute and definitely worth the fifteen dollars. I like her a lot. She does have one or two flaws, but nothing extremely major.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

