Tiny Treasure September 2013: Luneth

LunethHeader

Characters: Luneth

Series: Final Fantasy

Manufacturer: Square Enix

Release Date: January 2007

MyFigureCollection.net: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4955

Luneth is one of my absolute favourite Final Fantasy characters. For that matter he might be my favourite Final Fantasy lead to date. I know that is a rough call with such “greats” as Cloud and Lightning, but Luneth has something they do not….Charm.

Luneth1

This is the only figure of Luneth that I know of. I am pretty sure that there isn’t even an Onion Knight floating around, which makes this toy a very important part of my collection. A treasure even.

Luneth2

Luneth is a very simple little fellow. He is wearing his Freelancer outfit, which is a bonus that wasn’t given to any of the other three characters in this set. His outfit is pretty accurate, even on his tiny deformed body. He has his purple sweater, and hoodie. He also is wearing his leather three buckle vest. The only really big outfit inaccuracy is the colour of his pants. They should be more white then gray. The paint is pretty sloppy. On the back he even has a great little ponytail, and his fanny pack.

Luneth3

Luneth’s face does not look amused at all. He has his big purple eyes, but a pretty deadpan expression. It is cute, but the poor guy is missing a bit of Luneth’s fire. His hair is adorable. I love the little chunky bits of his bangs that stick up. He is pretty awesome! Hopefully at somepoint square will do more with this character. Whether they do or not, Luneth will always be a treasured part of my collection.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

