After Wonderfest: A Second Look

Wonderfest had some amazing figures shown off and announced. I decided that since I’m in their pages on Myfigurecollection, staring at these glorious toys every few days that I simply needed to show them off again. So here are a few of the highlights from Wonfest updated for your viewing pleasure.

We’ll start off with the figure that have over the course of the last few monthes gone up for order.

aladdin

Aladdin finally got updated with a colour picture. He comes with a special chibi Aladdin preorder bonus. It’s super mega cute and I can’t wait to have one.

alibaba

Ali Baba didn’t get any changes since Wonfest, but it’s totally worth noting that she’s up for preorder. She’ll be my first statue from Empty and I can’t wait to see how the finished product looks.

asuka

Race Asuka also went up for preorder, she’s got a December street date and will make a magnificent gift from me….to me.

Aty

I decided to pass on Aty, she’s very pretty and really dynamic, but my faith in Alter is rapidly dwindling.

elizabeth Elizabeth is probably my absolute favorite item that I’ve gotten to order so far from the list of items in question. She’s dynamic, well sculpted, painted and really freaking cool. The book itself stands out the most I love the effect of the turning pages. Trust me when I say Megaten fans this one isn’t to be missed.

hibiki1

Okay so even above and beyond the fact that I love Hibiki… a lot. He makes for an absolutely perfect piece to go opposite one of the other animal hoodie nendos. (I’m up to five now) Hibiki will bring that up to a nice even six. And he comes with a teensy tiny Byakko, it doesn’t get much cooler then that.

Honoka1Kotobukiya’s statue of Honoka from Love Live. I’ve really wanted a figure of this girl for awhile now. The details on her body are fantastic and her outfit is precious. she’s insanely cute and I just ordered her just the other night.

kirino

Kirino was put up as a Dengeki Exclusive. She’s right around 200 after shipping and in my humble opinion worth every cent of it. She’s very pretty and I can’t wait to see her painted.

Noel1

I have some serious issues with Noel, her clothes are all but falling off and she’ definitely standing at attention in certain areas. I was really excited about this for awhile but now that she’s done I think I’m going to pass. 😦

saber-wing

Saber however is an insanely cute figure but one that I ended up passing on. She’s cute but I don’t really approve of how she’s floating on nothing. It looks good and a cushion would have been enough to save it for me. Ah well she’s sure to have another pajama figure eventually.

shinku

 

Shinku is kind of sweet, but I decided to forgo her for now. She’s cute, but there are cuter nendos out there and her release month is a little full for me right now.

Shioriko

Shioriko is an insanely awesome statue. I love how peace and tranquility just radiate off of her in waves. November is a pretty heavy month for preorders, for that matter it was before she ever went up for preorder, but I am bound and determined to get her regardless.

vivi

Then there’s Vivi, oh my precious Vivi. I think she’s probably the hardest I’ve ever fought for a preorder is this figure. she’s gorgeous and everything I could ever want from my favorite anime princess. I can’t wait own her again.

Next up we have the items that have been updated but aren’t up for preorder yet. Some of whom we can’t wait for.

Masato1

There’s finally a clear picture available of Masato Hijirikawa. I think out of the four statues so far he is the best sculpt. He looks fantastic. I can’t wait to see his alternate face for the first time. He really is an absolute beauty.

MAyoi

So far we’ve gotten teaser updates on Mayoi. Her black and white pictures looked like the cutest thing in the multiverse so I’m really looking forward to this. Mega looking forward even. Hitagi’s nendo comes in a premium item box, included in it are a book, clear poster, and a button. I really hope Mayoi gets the same treatment.

Ren1

I don’t dig Ren’s design quite as much as Masa’s. His lacks significantly in energy. However the pose does look perfectly playboy….so looking forward to it.

shiki

Now one that I am really forward to is Shiki from Kotobukiya. This figure is absolutely gorgeous and I for one cannot wait till she goes up for order.

There weren’t any changes made to the following figures but anticipation has made me stare at them for extended periods of time.

aegis

I’m really hoping Aegis will be coloured in the near future. I really want to see what accessories she’ll come with. Hopefully a Koromaru. It’s especially exciting since Happy Kuji announced a pile of Kyun Charas of various other P3 characters. Including Minato, Junpei, Akihiko, Yukari, Mitsuru, and Fuka. The addition of aegis makes an almost full cat of the SEES members in that size toy. How exciting!

aoba

I’m betting we’re going to see Aoba at Animate Girls Festival in November. I hope he comes with some really cool accessories.

Benten

This figure is simply amazing, it’s the same sculptor that did the Aoba that Topiki reviewed a while ago. I am so excited over this figure, you’d be stupefied to know just how much I’m anticipating finally seeing this glorious sculpt in colour.

cercerus

Dammit! Update her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really really want to see the whole of this figure.

 

The four Senbonzakura figures are still sitting pretty at zero updates. However I do think they’re going to be really cool.  I mean uber cool.  Especially Len and KAITO, I’m so excited about more scale toys of Len and this will be KAITO’s first tall figure ever. Woohoo! Banzai!

kaworu

I’m not sure how I feel about this figure of Kaworu, it’s kind of enticing….but I don’t know how I feel about that. His face is adorable. I mean truly adorable.

kirino3

They really need to update this damn figure so I can see if she’s actually going to come with both faces. I want to fall in love with this toy, but I can’t until they at least give me a grey scale.

linkuigi

Neither Link or Luigi have been updated yet, but I’m already so completely head over heels for this Link nendo that it’s just sick. I can’t wait to see what faces and accessories they both come with.

nagi

I really want to see this figure updated I think she’ll make an awesome counterpart to Victorique from Gosick when both are eventually released. Nagi looks so good that I almost didn’t believe this was FREEing.

olivia

One of my most anticipated figures of next year is Olivia. She is so gorgeous, her detailing is fantastic and I really hope that her paint looks at least half as good.

sailor-moon

I don’t own any figures from Volks, but I think the lead character from one of my first anime ever would be a great place to start. So a collaboration between Volks and Bandai on Sailor Moon should by all rights be a pile of awesome. I can’t wait to get my hands on her.

syo

The one figure that we desperately want to see updated is Syo Kurusu. I can’t even begin to express how excited this announcement made both me and Topiki.

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed this run through of some of the hotter toys from Wonfest. Your sure to see a lot of these toys reviewed here. It’s going to be really awesome me thinks. And as an added bonus I now have one page I can go to and stare at all these lovely figures gathered together. ❤

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

