Saber Nendoroid

Header1
A long time ago (sometime last year) I bought the Saber Lion nendoroid. I had been meaning to review her for quite sometime but for some reason life (and other toys) kept getting in the way. So now finally here we are and I will finally push this review out one way or the other.

1

So let’s start it off with Saber’s first face. Yeah you guessed it the lion mascots face. It has two beady red eyes set on top of it. It’s little triangle nose is adorable and she has a little blond ahoge sticking out of the top of mascot costume. The ahoge doesn’t move however so it’s very delicate. I’d recommend being mega careful.

2

The mascot costumes mouth opens up to reveal Saber’s face and hair. We’ll start off with her angry face because I can’t imagine she’d be pleased to be in this costume. Her blonde locks frame her face nicely. Her eyebrows are slanted downward adding to the angry effect. Her eyes are a very pretty dark green and the look in them accentuates her mood nicely. Her mouth is open in a loud yell, it shows off her top teeth quite well.

3

The mascot suit has the ribbon from Saber’s casual outfit attached to the front of it. She has very cute tufts of fur on her shoulders that fortunately are part of the arm and not the shoulder itself. That would make it way to hard to move it.

4

The mane is pretty cool, it’s a darker shade then the rest of the costume making it stand out against the rest of it nicely. Overall the hood of the mascot suit is way cute.

5

The shading at the top of each arm looks really good. A few other quick notes here I adore how round her little belly looks, I think that’s pretty damn cute. Also this is the first we get to see of her crooked little tail. Mega cute if you ask me.

6

The back of her head looks like a giant flower. Of course I’m sure you know that I’m amused by that.

9

And here we have Saber’s tail, it kind of curls a little bit which is way cute. There’s also a little tuft of fur at the end which makes for one adorable wittle kitty cat.

10

Then she has this face which….I don’t really get honestly. Would we call this dazed? Well anyway her eyes are closed. I do like the bold black scribbled lines. I think that’s kind of funny. Her mouth is set in a little triangle.

11

She looks heartbroken. Like the world just ended. She has large teardrops falling from her eyes. The light refraction looks great. This one is definitely my favorite of her faces.

12

She comes with a rice bowl that has a little cartoon lion drawn on it. There’s grass that goes all the way around it and thus makes for a very cute bowl…..however the quality on it’s sculpt doesn’t match up to the cuteness of it’s paint. The top of the bowl is uneven and awkward looking.

14

 

The quality on the chopsticks is really crappy too. They aren’t straight, the paint looks horrible. It makes for a really cute display but up close looks bad.

15

She also come with a chunk of meat on a bone. The paint here is surprisingly….horrible what do you know. The only thing they had to paint on it was the bone and they couldn’t even et that right.

16

The meat has a long seam line running down the length of it.

17

The box is orange with little tiny lion heads all over it. I also dig how the blue writing stands out against the back drop of the box.

18

The back shows off the various poses she can take as well as the accessories that she comes with.

11

Overall she herself is really cute, but her accessories are pretty high on the suck-a-tude meter. Blargh! If you find her cheap enough or are a hard core collector of Saber then she might be worth picking up, otherwise I wouldn’t bother with this one.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

