Wonderfest Summer 2013

Another round with Wonderfest. Here’s what the girls at Somewhere are eyeballing this time!

Altair

Right so with the continued delays I’ll admit I’m not as into the Work of Altair and Alter as much as I used to be. I really want to see them get their act back together and maybe these next few figure announcements will help them start with a whole new slate.masato

Ren and Masato are finally grey scales. Splendid! I’m really glad to see these guys finally getting their little bit of love though it’ll probably this time next year before they see release.

syo

If it’s next year that Masa and Ren get put out then the announcement of Syo and….well I don’t honestly care about Shinomiya (But i’ll buy him for completions sake) will probably see release in 2015 if ever, but at least they got announced!

Alter

144389

Alter finally revealed a painted prototype of the lovely Aty from Summon Nights. She’s looking gorgeous!

Bandai

sailor moon

The announcement of a static Sailor Moon was also kind of inevitable.

charlotte

A slight surprise came in the form of Charlotte and Cecilia from Infinite Stratos getting Figuart Zeros. I pretty much assumed that Stratos was pretty much done being merchandised, but new toys of these girls is rarely a bad thing.

Banpresto

lion

There wasn’t really a whole lot I was looking forward to from Banpresto this time. Leon Magnus though was definitely at the top of my list. I love him and getting to see his Ichiban Kuji colored really made my night.

Empty

alibaba

One that I saw quite some time ago (and presumed at this point to be cancelled) was Ali Baba from Code of Princess. I think this figure just looks way cool.

Freeing

aeonblue1374995913

Freeing is the winning company so far. The first bit of exciting news from them are the Senbonzakura Vocaloid figures. Miku, Len, Rin, and KAITO. Oh yes KAITO is finally getting his first scale figure. This is a review I’ve been waiting years for a shot to write.

nagi

A Nagi figure in 2013 came as a bit of a surprise too, but she looks great so far. I bet she’d make an awesome counterpart to the recently announced Victorique.

tamaki

Kousaka Tamaki pretty much always looks really sexy. This figure shows that she knows how to wear a kimono all wrong in all the right ways.

shiina mashiro

Shiina is looking pretty hot too!

silica

Then there’s Silica….I’d welcome just about any figure of her into my life. Lizbet too!

kaworu

So Freeing got the SURPRISE award this year. Kaworu Nagisa, looking great. I would still really appreciate a Shinji…..but you can’t always get what you want….

sonico2

Freeing just keeps them coming! They’ve also now shown us the concept art behind Sonico and her lovely bandmates yukata figures.

Gift

sena

What would a string of figure announcements be without at least one smoking hot Sena? Kind of flat if you ask me….

Good Smile Company

hibiki

A few nendoroids got updated the most exciting for me personally is Hibiki. I really really want to have the option of having him wear his hood. That would be soooo cute!

aegis

And look an update of my second favorite Robo girl of all time! Aegis! She looks so precious.

166948

Link and Luigi both got announced this Wonfest. This is pretty damn exciting! I have an unending love for Link (expect a review) and Topiki’s fave Mario Bros character is Luigi, so you’re probably in for one there too.

hunter

There was a new Monster Hunter girl announced. I like her armor a lot more then the last girl.

shinku

Also a little bit surprising was this Rozen Maiden announcement. Way awesome!

166913

Speaking of awesome, I’ll probably be squealing over Mayoi for the next month and a half.

163749

I’m heart broken that we only got a sketch of Aoba…. 😦

gil

The last squeal worthy Nendo announcement was Gilgamesh. I’m so happy, since megahouse is never going to release theirs, we can at least get a Gil this way.

mika

Mika from Idolmaster is looking way awesome so far!

Kotobukiya

colette

Colette’s figure is looking very cute so far, she’ll look awesome with Lloyd and Xellos.

honoka

Hmmmm… If GSC isn’t ever going to update their Honoka statue then I guess I’ll just have to go with Koto. I kind of prefer them anyway!

shiki

Speaking of preferring Koto to GSC I’ll also be keeping a close eye on their rendition of Shiki from Garden of Sinners.

ruri

It comes as no surprise at all that a Cu-Poche Ruri has been announced to go along with the already released Kirino. As long as she’s wearing her black dress I’ll probably be picking her up.

escape_rope1375047423

We also got to see a good close up of Marik….wearing a shirt….?

escape_rope1375047421

Does this mean he’s going to be Koto’s second cast off guy statue?

olivia

Shingeki No Bahumut is something that means next to nothing to me, but the figures are gorgeous. I am so completely in love with Olivia’s hair and wings.

Max Factory

6927181374977930

Max Factory damn near shot my eyebrows right off my forehead with the announcement of Zone 00’s trap Benten.

166912

And a truly beautiful follow up to his awesomeness is the Kirino they just announced. Totally adorable.

marth

And the Prince of my heart Marth finally has shown up in figure format. I can’t wait to have him hanging out with Link and Pit.

 

cercerus

Then there’s the demon dog Cerberus. I adore her hair and hands, but I’m not too sure about her face…..hmmmm…..guess we’ll see.

Megahouse

aladdin

Aladdin comes out in four monthes….yeah four monthes and we finally got to see his colored prototype today. I was going to buy him anyway but seriously? Stop being so lazy Megahouse.

vivi

I adore my original Vivi P.O.P. she’s one of my favorite statues, but this one is sooo hot that I really want it. The paint job looks fantastic. It might be time for me to dust off the old f5 button again….

escape_rope1375046396

Irk they updated Raidou…changed his face, and I’m sad now. I really liked the smirk. Of course I’m going to buy him anyway.

Orchid Seed

sonico3

Orchid Seed’s Sonico cheerleader finally has a paint job too. I’m going to have to put some serious thought into her though. Hmmmmm…..

Penguin Parade

166908

Penguin Parade’ Kirino is looking way cute. Not quite up to par with Max Factory. But cute nonetheless.

Plum

yoshino

The odds of me buying this one are slim (I think the show sounds really bad), but I really liked the teaser pictures that Plum released of Yoshino back. Hmmm guess we’ll see.

mini petankos

I have no idea how tall they’ll be. These will be mine though.

Putchra

167378

It’s always nice to see new unexpected Vocaloid merch!

Ques Q

eiyu senki tut

Eiyu Senki’s Tut should totally grace my shelf with Yami no Yugi….no….really it makes sense.

elizabeth

Just when I got done complaining about the lack of seeing her Elizabeth finally made her appearance!

Sega

asuka

I’ll always have room in my heart for more figures of Rei and Asuka. Well Sega stood and delivered two new race queens. Odds are you’ll be seeing these again soon!

escape_rope1375048485

It’s funny cause I already had them on order, but Shinji and Kaworu got colored. I think they look great.

Toy’s Works

kirino3

Kirino got a lot of my attention at Wonfest this year, hopefully many more figures of her will be coming to my home in 2014.

enoki

This came as a beautiful surprise. From Biblia Koshodou no Jiken Techou, I really liked the busts of the girls from this franchise, seeing a statue is really nice.

Vertex

noel

Noel Vermillion is looking gorgeous so far. I have one or two small issues with it, but we’ll see once she’s colored.

Wing

saber wing

Whereas I’m not a fan of Saber I would be remiss to not say this is adorable.

sonico

Speaking of adorable Child Sonico was announced a few days before Wonderfest, but the promo art was just shown to us….she looks sooooo…. I think squealtastic is what I’m looking for.

Unsurprisingly there’s also a long list of things we were hoping to see that didn’t show up. Some companies are just plain holding out on us.

Bandai

Sailor Moon Chibi Arts

Vivi Nefretari Chibi Art

Nico Robin Chibi Art

Roronoa Zoro Chibi Art

Any of the Persona 4 Figuarts!

Cyborg 009 Figuarts

Magi….anything.

Banpresto

Oh look and speaking of Magi no DX updates either….

Good Smile Company

Why announce Honoka if you weren’t going to deliver?

Kotobukiya

Will we ever see Hwoarang? No I don’t think so either.

And then there’s the missing Mara Jade…..

Max Factory

Dramatical Murder much? How can they tease us so ruthlessly?

Tony Taka’s Len and Rin didn’t show up either. 😦 This makes me want to throw puppies off an overpass….

Medicos Entertainment

The Wolf Children statue was supposed to be out this year. Well not much time left and still no updates….

Megahouse

I think my sister Topiki might start threatening people if Ivan doesn’t get colored soon.

I’ll be right beside her yelling about Gilgamesh’s sexy self needing to be on my shelf.

Phat company

These bastards really made me want Black Rock Alpaca. then never delivered….grumble.

Ques Q

Sena’s blacksmith figure was announced last Wonfest with no signs of appearing.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

