Its A Great day to Be A Gal!!!

Wonderfest is literally just around the corner, and I for one cannot wait to see what they have in store for us. I definitely have some guesses. What I wasn’t expecting was the slew of announcements today. I know it is pretty customary to see a handful of early listings, as well as some titillating teasers, but today was almost an extravaganza in itself.

I decided since they can’t really go in the Wonderfest post, to instead write up this little appetizer. Being a female in the fandom is a funny thing. Every single day I read comments featuring girls complaining about the need for more male figures. I do agree to some extent, but I absolutely refuse to take for granted what we are given. I have already bought 37 male figures this year not including action figures, and chibis. I find that to be pretty awesome, and it gets better every day, so as a fangirl I choose to bask in the awesome as opposed to complaining about it.

Kuroko

Just today we saw our first scale statue from Kuroko no Basket. It is going to be Kuroko himself. I am pretty excited about this one. His sculpt looks fantastic, and I love his pose. I will be keeping my eyeballs on this one.

Kuroko2

Speaking of Kuroko no Basket, we also got to see their Figuarts Zero versions today. That is pretty cool as well, but they look less than stunning after seeing that statue….

Fgree

They also announced the first scale figure from the fangirl frenzy show Free!. Personally I  am personally not a fan of this character at all, but I suppose if it looks decent I may pick it up, unless he is wearing an apron. If that is the case you can count me out. I don’t think I have ever had so much forced fanservice shoved in my face as the first episode of Free!……I did really like Makoto and Nagisa so if those come to be I will buy them for sure!

166660

Kotobukiya threw a teaser our way in the form of a non-yami Malik. This is pretty exciting. I am not a fan of Malik, but this opens the door to maybe a non-yami Bakura, or heaven forbid a Yugi….Poor Yugi. They also announced an alternate version of yami Malik. I refer to it as “back ally Malik”. After wonderfest I ay post a picture of this thing.

Tezuka

The last really cool one so far was the grey scale update for Tezuka from Prince of Tennis. I am not sure exactly why this is almost an entire string of characters that I don’t care for, but he looks great! I mean it. They also announced. Seichi and Shiraishi for future release. I am really excited about this line. They all look fantastic! I am really hoping we get all five guys in different uniforms, now that would be hot!

That is all I have for now, but I think that is a pretty good lead in for the big reveal.  Today was definitely a day for the ladies. That is 10 updates on male figures, and those are just the ones that I was excited about. Hopefully Wonderfest still has some awesome guys for us, as well as some beautiful ladies of course! You can definitely look forward to see Kuroko, and Prince of Tennis goodies all over “Somewhere” as they come out. See you guys after Wonderfest!

MEN

Now that Wonderfest has come and gone. I thought I would throw an update out there. Not only was it a great day to be a gal, but a great weekend as well. all in all there were 25 male scale figures announced. That kind of rocks my fangirl socks!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

