Megaten Monday: Persona 2 Innocent Sin Part 9

Header1

Last week we left off with seven hours of flashback. They could have done with feeding that to me in smaller increments. The party is now off to try to save Jun from the crawling chaos.

1

But first….Nazis. Last week we heard the rumor that the Fuhrer had returned and was seeking Xibalba. For those not up on their ancient history (and as Megaten fans I don’t know how you couldn’t be after like two games) Xibalba is known as ‘The Place of Fear’ it’s the underworld in Mayan teachings (so says The Road to Eldorado) not really a place I’d want to go personally. So anyway back on track, the Nazis are invading Sumaru City….and they have mechs.

2

Seriously Lisa don’t you ever watch the news? Now repeat after me “If rumors are coming true then what we heard on the news is…..probably coming true.”

3

And for once a phone rings and it’s not Maya’s phone. I’m kind of surprised that this didn’t happen an hour ago, just to interrupt the plot again.

4

So Hitler is after the Rings of Time at Carcoal. This is also where the king of driving me freaking crazy (Philemon) told me to go to rescue Jun. Do I really want to go save him…. not really but plot development pushes me onward.

5

Have you ever really really hoped that the follow up line would be ” The rings must be destroyed”?

6

Hold on….I need my notes from the last eight posts….who the hell is Shunsuke? Must be someone Yuki likes to get that kind of reaction, but why have we never heard this name before. It’s getting kind of late in the game for this kinda thing dontcha think?

7

When you do reach Mount Katatsumori you have two options. The really long drawn out way that leads you through seven maps of forest or busting right on through.

8

Well I’ve never been a very patient person and I got a crap ton of lvls under the shrine last week sooooo….

9

Well it looks like I’m in the right place at least. You can’t negotiate with these guys by the way, which in and of itself is kind of sad. I would have loved to try to convince them of the error of their ways.

10

Meanwhile at the top of the mountain there are….monks? Yes monks fighting Nazis….I hope this guy isn’t Shunsuke. I’d be terribly disappointed in Yuki’s taste if that were the case.

11

The party arrives in time to save the monks from the realization that without back up martial arts won’t really be able to beat guns. Especially not standing that far back.

12

Ah good this guy isn’t Shunsuke. That makes me feel a little bit better about the whole thing. He is pretty cool though. So Yuki’s lover boy is a bit further in….

13

Well that means we can officially start referring to him as Dead Man.

14

Especially when the left behind something is his precious camera. His best camera even.

15

So is it just me or did he seriously just say it’s okay for you guys to go die by Nazi, have fun? Bonus points if we find him and she hands him back the camera.

16

And just as abruptly as anything else in this game, look the Leonids!

17

No a lion roaring looks more like the guy on the side…….

18

I was pretty sure we already knew Carcoal was at the summit. I thought that was why we were here….you know save Jun, the rings must be destroyed….any of this ringing a bell?

19

Naturally it was right behind the monk’s temple…..anyway if you were going to design a “observatory” to view the Leonids that hearken the end of the world, what better to make them look like then Mayan ruins? This makes an offputting amount of sense to me.

20

Longinus…..like the spear that pierced Christ’s side. Jiminy Cricket I knew this wasn’t going to be pretty. And they have Persona radars…that sucks…..

21

Who the hell are you calling kids…..oh wait….

22

I think somebody forgot who their team leader is….

23

But it might actually make me fight as one of them solo and I don’y know if they could handle it. I’ll give the solo to Zen cause I know for a fact he can handle it.

2013-05-11_15-40-12_105

Heh no problem!

24

Whelp he already can’t talk properly so I’m betting we’re too late, and Yuki’s going to be heart broken forever. 😦

2013-05-11_15-40-59_373

That’s quite a bit of blood. Ooh but he did get us on film fighting the villains. That’s evidence versus terrorism!

2013-05-11_15-41-16_884

And that is probably the best line I’ve heard from a stupid reporter that got themselves shot at a scene. There are a lot of those in manga and anime…

2013-05-11_15-41-56_984

Right now that this overly cliché death scene is out of the way we can get back on track to Carcoal. I may have felt something in regards to all this had this guy existed at all in the last forty hours, but seeing as he didn’t well….it just feels like a death for the sake of trying to make you sad. Those rarely if ever work on me.

2013-05-11_15-42-53_525

It’s not very often that I stare at the f-ing insensitive comment and think “that’s the right answer” but in this case I’m gonna roll with it.

2013-05-11_15-43-37_486

Fortunately Maya always has my back to make insensitivity sound reasonable and right even. I love her so much.

2013-05-11_15-44-03_614

And now as they party drags their emotionally distraught friend off to fight Nazis, I’m calling and end to this weeks Megaten Monday. I’ll be seeing you next week with Carcoal, Jun, and maybe even Hitler will make an appearance!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

