Yotsuba& Monochrome Set 2

Header1

Cb27ded had the pleasure of reviewing the first set of Yotsuba figures from this line a few monthes ago. We all really enjoyed the figures in that set, this time though I think they out did themselves….

1

I’m going to start with this one because honestly it’s my least favorite of the ones I got in the set. It’s a really fun pose, but as fitting as it may be I hate the face. (I blame this entirely on the over abundance of photos of Shuukan Miku). She comes with a lemur that she probably just scared the hell out of. She looks good, the sculpt is nice and the paint doesn’t have any flaws worth noting.

2

From the sides you can see the painfully apparent seam in her hair. The Lemur has a really funny look on it’s face, confused doesn’t even begin to do it justice.

3

I think the best thing about this figure honestly ids that the lemur isn’t even looking at her. That shocked look of horror is directed at something other then the possessed little girl that wants to eat it…

4

Alternatively you can give her the option of making faces like that at a skunk….Somebody is about to need a bath.

5

This is Yotsuba and Tapir. Right I know. I had the pleasant luck of not getting this one, this figure belongs to Cb27ded. Personally I think this is a giant waste of plastic. They genuinely charged people money for a figure that you cannot display from any angle to see the characters face. I guess it’s cool….if your a fan of Tapir’s or Yotsuba’s back.

6

After all this is out other epic display option….wow…thanks Japan.

7

I’m not going to lie to you. I’m and idiot for penguins. I just love them, and Yotsuba does a great job impersonating one wouldn’t you say? Fortunately the problems with this one aren’t as strongly apparent as on the last one. (IE you can display them so you can see her.) However she does have a small glue spot up by her right eye. Sadness.

8

This particular penguin does have a particularly pointy head though.

9

Well they can waddle off and be cute elsewhere together I suppose.

10

I love this Yotsuba, she looks perfectly perplexed. She is however badly sculpted. Her hands don’t have any finger indentation, her hands also look like they just meld with her shorts (awkward), and her shirt looks ridiculous. As for the panda he’s a big pile of fluff and stuff, but his eyes scare me. With just a dot of white in there somewhere I think he could have been mega cute.

11

The bear has what are probably the worst seams on any of the figures in this set. They attempted to blend it, but if you enlarge the picture you can clearly see where they connected the head, arms, and legs.

12The last one of the set is Yotsuba and zebra. I think this figure is adorable, she’s trying to feed the grazing animal by hand. Mega cute. I love the way the Zebra looks. The stripes are all painted on very nicely without anything looking out of place.  It also has a gorgeous face, very well done.

13

Even as tiny as she is her fingers are still clearly defined! She doesn’t have any paint flaws either. I really think overall this is my favorite one from the set.

14

Each figure came in a pink plastic gashapon bubble that looks like this. Overall I think they are really cute, but probably not worth going out of your way for. If you find them open somewhere picking up the ones you like might not be a bad idea, but I would definitely recommend avoiding blind purchases as 2 out of five in my humble opinion just aren’t worth it.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

