Max Factory…You Tease!

At last night’s Nitro+Chiral event, which I believe was highlighting DRAMAtical Murder, Max Factory made a very mysterious announcement! The question that I want answered is, what is it?

Announcement

The first part wasn’t such a mystery, and I am happy to announce that we will be seeing an Aoba Seragaki Nendoroid sometime in the future. I love his character design, so this will probably be a buy for me. I know it will if they add Ren in as an accessory, but I guess that will be determined soon.

Announcement

The second part is the one that caused me to wake Tekizen up at four in the morning geeking out. Max Factory has officially announced a second 1/7 scale figure in their DMMD line. I am pretty stoked. The kicker is that they haven’t told us what character it will be. Well with Wonderfest just two weeks away I am sure an update will be coming soon! I will most definitely keep updating this one. It has pretty much a 50/50 chance of finding a home with me. Fingers are crossed for Koujaku or Noiz in that order. Lets see where this goes.

If anyone is interested here are the links to their respective threads in MFC:

Aoba Nendo: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/163749

New Statue: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/163750

Also if you missed Max Factory’s first 1/7 scale DMMD figure, here is a link to my review of it. https://somewhereinthemidstofnowhere.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/aoba-seragaki-17-max-factory/

Lets hope for more information at Wonderfest!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

