Tiny Treasure June 2013: Sasuke Sarutobi

SasukeHeader

Character: Sasuke Sarutobi

Series: Sengoku Basara

Manufacturer: Kotobukiya

Release Date: May 2009

Sarutobi Sasuke is not only my favourite character in the Sengoku Basara series, but also my favourite ninja of all time. There are a few runners up of course, but none that hold onto my little fangirl heart like this guy.

Sasuke1

A few years ago Kotobukiya, under their One Coin banner released a series of Sengoku Basara swirly eyed chibis. They are scary looking for sure, but that wasn’t going to stop me. I scoured Ebay until I was able to adopt this fellow into his new home. Now four years later my collection has grown exponentially and most of my trading figures are packed away in boxes. Sasuke however has not lost his home on my shelf.

Sasuke2

This figure is little more than an inch and a half tall. He still packs quite a punch for being so tiny. Sasuke’s face is pretty cute, all things considered. His brown has have a little green swirl I them, and his cheeks and nose have a pit of camo paint on them. The armour piece around his head has a nice pattern etched into it.

Sasuke3

His messy red hair is pushed back from the face guard and layered nicely. I am really fond of his hair.

Sasuke4

His tiny camo outfit has a high collar that hides his neck. The camouflage print is painted really nicely. Around his waist you can see a bit of the armour that he wears beneath the camo.

Sasuke5

Sasuke is also armoured by his gauntlets. I am a pretty big fan of these things, and am currently trying to wrap my brain around making them for cosplay. He is holding one of his oversized shuriken in his right hand.  I wouldn’t wanna get hit by that thing.

Sasuke6

His tiny legs are also covered in camo. no wonder Sasuke is so good in the trees.

Sasuke7

This little guy also comes with a flag that attaches to his base. I am not sure what it says, but I think it adds a bit of charm, not that Sasuke is lacking in charm.

Sasuke8

I am pretty sure he won’t be losing his place on display anytime soon. After all this time he still is one of my tiny treasures.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

