The Great Haul June 2013!

 

GraetHaulJneHeader

Well this is it, we are half way through 2013. Every single month so far has brought something really cool to our figure family! At the end of this months loot I think I will spend a couple of minutes going over the best figure we have gotten each month. Hopefully Tekizen and I can come to a consensus on this.

JuneHaul

Box 1

JuneHaul3

Box 2

The first loot of the month came as a fairly large order from Rakuten. It was large enough that they could not honour my request for SAL shipping without splitting it into two boxes. What really bothered me though, was that they arrived a week apart. What is up there? The first box contained Baka, Tsuruya, and Kagami which was less than exciting. The second box had Re Mie, Nagato, and my favourite of the bunch Rinko.

JuneHaul2

Shortly there after came another little present from Rakuten. This one was Alter’s Milla Maxwell. I thought Jude might get lonely without her, and the completionist in me said that I needed her.

JuneHaul4

By happenstance I stumbled across this little guy in MFC. I was so happy. I had been looking for him for quite awhile, and this lovely seller was willing to part with him for a measly $50. Definitely a score in my book!

JuneHaul5

We got a handful of boxes from Big in Japan this month. I am not sure why they can’t ever ship anything together, but it seems like I get 4-5 boxes from them a month. June was no different. First came Chie and Yukiko, who were closely followed by Hibari and Hikari. Surprisingly enough Miku 2.0, Kirito, and Sena all came in one box. How thoughtful of them.

JuneHaul6

Tekizen got Eternal Punishment as a random gift from ColonelFancy. That was nice of him. My gaming goodies this month consisted of Growlanser, which I am mostly enjoying. There have been a couple little snafus along the way. The other game added and shortly thereafter deleted from my collection was Spyro: Dawn of the Dragon. I have loved Spyro for years and this one was two players….nothing could save this game, not even Elijah Wood and Gary Oldman.

JuneHaul7

Near the middle of the month I cleared out most of my private warehouse from HobbyLinkJapan. This bunch was small but cool. Nyaruko is mega cute, while the Lily and Aiichi nendos rock the action figure category. This was a nendotastic month. Soon the experiments shall begin. I have also cleared my warehouse again. I believe we have 23 items in the mail for a great start to July. I am really looking forward to that.

JuneHaul8

This one almost went into next month. Seiichi came from Big in Japan at the very end of the month. I guess he knew July was going to be awful crowded.

JuneHaul9

Lastly while visiting Dave at Ground Zero I was sent off with a pile of random goodies. I don’t think he had any idea how much I wanted this Max figure. It kind of made my day!

Hopefully July doesn’t disappoint, my figure family is always open to new adoptions.

JuneHaul10

Now for that awesome figure recap. We already started out butting heads over January. Tekizen’s vote went to Naruto, which I must say is great choice, but I have to lean towards Alpha Max’s Sena. She is easily one of my favourite beach figures to date.

JuneHaul11

February was a bit easier. I had it narrowed down to Jaina or Suzaku. Tekizen picked Jaina so I conceded to her vote. Both figures are fantastic so I don’t feel to bad about this choice. It is pretty awesome that for both figures the driving detail to my vote was their shading.

JuneHaul14

Obviously we have a thing for awesome pilots, first was the pilot debate of February, now the hands down victory for Athrun. we both picked him as the winner. I didn’t even have to think about it.

JuneHaul13

What is that that I see for April!? Another pilot? That’s right following a trend we both chose Kagura Demuri as our April figure of the month.

JuneHaul15

It is absolutely no surprise that Aoba takes the crown for May….I mean seriously, I don’t think there is a figure that we have acquired this year that even comes close, let alone in May.

JuneHaul16

With a little debating we concluded that Tony was the nendo king. The top tier of the mighty nendoroid mountain of June. It will be interesting to see how these figures hold up against the competition of the next six months.

See you guys soon!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

