Collection Within a Collection: Yosuke Hanamura

YosukeCollectionHeader

It was pretty easy to collect a bunch of Yosuke figures, after all he is my favourite character from Persona 4. I just picked them up as they came along and suddenly I had a collection.

Yosuke1

The first acquisition was already leading me towards collection status. I have found that the best way to get the trading figure that I am looking for is to buy the whole sealed box. Well the Persona One Coins were no exception. I bought these cute little buggers before I had any experience with Persona 4. Tekizen talked about it a lot, but I had a hard time getting into it due to my falling out with Persona 3. Anyway there were two Yosuke’s in this box, little did I know what I was in for with this one.

Yosuke2

I believe the next bit of Yosuke merch to fall into our hands was a chara fortune that Tekizen drew at Nebraskon. They say you are most like the character you draw. I could kind of see it with her. I didn’t draw one, now that I am looking back at it, I am kind of glad.

Yosuke3

The next couple to pop up were all the same month, but since I pre-ordered this fellow first so I will start with him. Normally I try to stay away from Taito figures, but if they want to dish out Persona goodies, then who am I to argue? This one actually turned out pretty cute.

Yosuke4

Yosuke5

In the month of November Happy Kuji held a drawing for Persona 4 goodies. I knew that Tekizen desperately wanted a decent figure of Naoto so I decided to jump for it. ColonelFancy and I split the cost and bought 20 tickets. The deal was that she could keep everything except the two Yosuke figures. This was her birthday present. I don’t think I will be able to beat that this year. She did get a 1/8 Yu and Naoto out of the deal though.

Yosuke6

It was December when I picked up Jiraiya from the clearance stuff on Hobby Link Japan. He was a steal at 20$. I am a big fan of these action figures, and this one is one of my favourites. I love posing him.

Yosuke7

Somewhere in there last year I also managed to get my mittens on the entire collection of Persona Blu-rays from Japan, including this one with some nifty Yosuke cover art.

Yosuke8

Lastly, just last month I picked up this Taito prize figure. This one is a wonderful example of why I personally dislike Taito. He looks Adachi cosplaying as Yosuke. He doesn’t look like himself at all. I was so disappointed. He will be getting a full review soon.

Anyway, that is it for now. I have a plushie in the mail right now. I had hoped he would be here for this post, but alas he is not. I suppose I will just update him down here when he arrives. Hopefully there will be many more Yosukes to add to the family.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

