Poogie Plush- Capcom

PoogiePlushHeader

Character: Poogie

Series: Monster Hunter

Manufacturer: Capcom

Release Date: April 2013

Theory has it that rubbing Poogie’s head before going on a quest grants one luck in their hunt for rare items. I have no idea if this is true, but either way he is still cute. Maybe I should try my luck with Poogie and a Powerball ticket. This little piglet is no stranger to “the midst of nowhere”. Last time it was puzzles, this time a plush. Lets see what Capcom has sent our way this time.

Poogie1

It seems to me that plushies are getting better, and better these days. I remember when they all had goofy decals appled to their faces. These were prone to pealing after some time. Poogie’s face is made from a soft fluffy fabric, as is his tiny snout. His eyes, nostrils, and cheek plush are all embroidered. They look wonderful.

Poogie2

His blue and white striped pajamas are made from a smoother cotton type fabric. His fluffy ears poke out from behind his raised collar.

Poogie3

His tail is also fluffy, just like the rest of his piggy skin. The ribbon has a completely different texture from this and his pjs.

Poogie4

His four little nubby feet are all evenly sized and spaced.

Poogie5

Poogie’s seams are all very smooth and even, except the one on the bottom of his neck. I think this was where they stuffed, and sealed him. He isn’t very big, but the little fellow was well worth the money.

Pros:

Soft fluffy Poogie.

May be good luck.

He is adorable.

Overall enjoyment: 10/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Plushies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poogie Plush- Capcom

  1. Maile says:

    Aw, so cute! where did you got Poogie from? I look everywhere for a Poogie plush!

Leave a Reply

