Megaten Monday: Persona 2: Innocent Sin Part 5

Header1

Alright this time Megaten got a little weird, even by their standards. And taking into account some of the strange things I’ve seen them do, that is a very hard pill to swallow. So what exactly did they do this time? Well you’ll just have to read on to find out.

pic 1

And who do we have coming back into my Persona playing life? Why it’s Eriko. We all remember Eriko right? I listed her as my least favorite cast member in the original Persona game, so naturally she’s back to aggravate me again. However it does seem like we actually need her help. The odds of this crew figuring out a riddle are slim to none.

pic 2

…..Ya think? Didn’t Yuki say she filled her in on the situation? If we’ve fought King Leo, Lord Taurus, and Lady Scorpio of course they’re astrology nuts. I digress though the floor is hers right now. Carry on Sherlock.

pic 3

Of course the Pleiades at the center is Seven Sisters high school. We’ve gotten more then enough allusions to that at this point. The two big white circles on the map are kind of obvious. I’d bet a million that the school is right at the center of those circles….

pic 4

Oh lookie….. here. Well now thanks to this clue we know we need to go to Hirasaka. All descend with smiles….Sounds like we need to go to Smile. It’s an office building. Sounds like a great place to hide bombs right?

pic 5

Well Alex Trebek always said to stick with your gut instinct, so I’m sticking with let’s go check it out. I mean sure it sounds kind of obvious, but let’s hit it!

pic 6

Well Maya the great team player that she is lead the whole party into the women’s bathroom. This is where most of today’s post is actually going to take place.

pic 7

Of course Maya is a brilliant woman. She breaks out a cigarette in the bathroom to get the smoke detectors to go off. Wham bam thank you ma’am we now have a mostly evacuated building.

pic 8

This is the second time I can think of that Eikichi has referenced strange dreams. It’s also the second time that Lisa has had this reaction:

pic 9

Coincidence? I’m thinking not very likely. Between this and how Eikichi was all happy that the exchange student wasn’t present when we where at Cuss high like thirty hours of gameplay ago, I’m thinking that these two are hiding something from me. And it is something big.

pic10

Of course any line of questioning is interrupted by the timely arrival of the cleaning lady. The only civilian in the whole building who didn’t evacuate. Man she should gain a freaking clue.

pic 11

I thoroughly admire that she’s freaked out that Eikichi is in fact a boy in the women’s restroom. Nothing to say about Tatsuya who is standing not even a full inch away from him. Ah well four of our intrepid heroes go sneaking off past her and leave Eikichi to fend for himself.

pic 12

So the four of them split up to each cover a floor. After exploring your own floor you go back to the other floors and gather your party members back up. Then we’re off to save Eikichi from the dreaded horrible no good Cleaning Lady of Doom!

pic 13

We make it back to pick up Eikichi and he is honest to god still being lectured by this woman. Which he rightfully deserves mind you, but I can’t believe he just stood here and let her yell at him for like ever.

2013-04-28_14-53-47_680

That’s right, in the cleaning ladies bucket. Ticking away inside that thing. All of a foot and a half a foot away from Eikichi. I love him but man he’s stupid. So now we have the next riddle and the transmitter.

pic 15

How did it end up in the bucket you might ask? Well it seems that she thought it was a clock…… I do seriously love how she’s waving that plunger around like it’s a deadly weapon too.

pic 16

So we have a cleaning lady who won’t give us the bomb in her bucket and bam Belphegor comes out of the bathroom stall. Just what I needed to make my day better. However this does result in the cleaning lady dropping the bucket and the plunger and running away.

pic 17

Okay, seriously? How many of these guys were just hanging out there waiting for me? More importantly why didn’t the whole lot of them jump out and kill Eikichi while they had the chance? And how long were they waiting in there? We explored four floors while they were in here…unless they all snuck in past Eikichi and the cleaning lady.

pic 18

Ixquic here is just another way to aggravate me. A cosplayer who joined the masked circle for ? reason. So we had five cultists, demon lord Belphegor, and a cosplayer girl all hiding in the bathroom. Some how Eikichi failed to notice any of this. He must be deaf.

pic 19

Instead of giving the villains any time of day though Eikichi, Lisa, and Zen are instead trying to disable the transmitter. It’s a pity too, Ixquic gave a pretty good speech about trying to put a heed to evil since time immemorial.

pic 20

Can your protagonist do that hmmm? Our little Zen here is pretty awesome I must say. He disables bombs better then Minato stops trains anyway. So we’ve disabled that one anyway, and now we have…

pic 21

….of course a remote transmitter.

pic 22

This line of dialogue really pisses me off! What about your anime and video games! What kind of self respecting fangirl thinks that her fandoms aren’t worth living for? This girl is going down and she’s going down hard!

pic 23

Right on Maya! So there’s only one thing to do, beat her down…..to save her of course……..

2013-04-28_14-59-38_403

Good lord the background is toilets……

pic 25

Personally I think we should tie her up and shove her into a bathroom stall. Well regardless I’m sure she’ll be back to bother me again.

pic 26

Well the next riddle says to go to Gold which I think was in the city portion that started with a Y, but we’ll see what Elly has to say just to be certain. El dorado though screams “Gold” at me.

Pic 27

Right so to Yumezaki again. I’ll be happy to finally leave this bathroom anyway.

trebek

My special thanks this week go to Alex Trebek for teaching me to always follow my gut instinct.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

