Vivi Nefertari Chibi P.O.P. Megahouse

Header1

A few years ago it just so happened that my husband and I were at a convention right around the time of our wedding anniversary. Some girls want flowers, some want diamonds, me I wanted the recently released P.O,P, of Vivi. To compliment it I bought the chibi of her on the same day.

20130410143901

We’ll start with the fact that I think children in One Piece are all really funny. They all look like monkeys. Which is really strange for figures that are supposed to be cute. Somehow though I think my overwhelming love this character actually morphed his figure into the realms of cute in my brain. She has ginormous grey eyes, strangely enough they have clearly defined eyelids. This looks a little strange but it is part of the character design. She has a huge smile on her face and her hands are clasped in front of her. I get the distinct impression that she wants something, I never trust children who are making that face at me.

20130410143905

Her dress is adorable. The white trim up top has yellow polka dots lining it. The main body of the dress is pink with a dark red trim adding a diamond pattern to it. Perfect for a little princess.

20130410143916

The bottom of the dress has the white trim again, the yellow dots aren’t as well painted here, a few of them blatantly ignore the outline of where they are supposed to be. Her legs aren’t very defined, but I kind of expect that from One Piece. Her sandals are adorable, I would totally wear those.

20130410143932

The top of her hair has very nice definition and her ponytail looks adorable. The back of her dress is almost the exact same as the front with the exception of how it curves inward at her lower back.

20130410143937

The skirt bells out a little bit at her hips, it has a very nice ripple effect to it.20130410143949

I really like the definition on her ponytail, it looks really nice.

20130410143953

The trim  on the back of her dress is pretty bad at the bottom, the white line is all over the place.

20130410144123

Her alternate options are the “it wasn’t me” options. I know that isn’t what’s actually going on here, but her face screams of nervous laughter. The outstretched arms just kind of add to the look. I really think this is a fun set of pieces.

20130410144155

Her base is a clear hexagon with a sun emblazoned on it. It also says “Alabasta Princess Vivi Nefertari”. She fits on it really well.

20130410144207

The front window of her box is a large X. I adore this since it’s the symbol they used for recognition in the Alabasta story arc. Way cool!

20130410144213

Her box features her, Usopp, and Frankie. It shows each figures different pose options.

20130410143850

Overall I think this figure was well worth it’s msrp, but todays prices probably not. She’s cute and for hardcore fans out there I’ve seen her sell for right around 90.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

