Rihoko Amaha Organic

Header

Every now and again a toy comes along that is pure crap, an unmitigated catastrophe and the whole world needs to know it. By the whole world I do in fact mean the seven people that are actually going to read this post. Anyway here we go. The second disastrously bad Witchblade statuette to hit this review.

2012-08-05_22-36-12_427

I don’t even know where to start on this figures issues. There are so many right out of the box. The seam on her hair is horrible. The next time your complaining about the bangs attachment just remember it probably at least fits right. the back piece of her hair sticks up higher than the bangs. It looks ridiculously bad. Then there’s her face, I think they were going for happy but her eyes have no life and her mouth looks like a gaping chasm. Teeth may have helped a little. then between her eyes there’s this horrible dark shading that kind of makes it look like someone beat her in the face…..

imagesCAIJ2QE8The shape of her head makes me think of Ponyo in her half human form. I think it’s the nose, or lack thereof. Maybe when they punched her in the head they knocked her nose inward….

2012-08-05_22-36-15_456

‘The shape of her torso isn’t bad, fitting of a very young girl. and the outfit she’s wearing is quite cute. Though the paint job on the butterfly does leave a little to be desired.

2012-08-05_22-36-18_342The butterflies on the skirt pockets (?) are the exact same colour as the skirt which is kind of lame, but it does save us from bad paint flaws. The pleats on the skirt look really good and I love the frills on the bottom of the shirt.

2012-08-05_22-36-21_418

Her legs are well shaped and would look really good if not for the same horrid shading that her face has. Her knees look like huge bruises. That’s horrible. What was Organic possibly thinking with this pile of tripe?

2012-08-05_22-36-24_595

Her socks look pretty good the right sock is a little sloppy near the top but not horrible. Now I knew I was going to have rocky relations with this figure the moment I opened her packaging her right foot fell off. this is rarely if ever a good sign. Ironically there are also dried glue spots at the top of each shoe. I wouldn’t be so bothered by that if her foot hadn’t fallen off, now it just pisses me off.

2012-08-05_22-36-30_578

Now for anyone who thought I was over exaggerating with the Ponyo comparison, look at her profile. It’s horrible. There’s a bad seam running down her neckline, they really should have at least tried to sand it down a bit.

2012-08-05_22-36-33_232

For reasons that I can’t quite understand, I have no idea what this girl is doing, her arms are back behind her. Like her neck each arm has a bad line running down it. Upon close inspection it’s pretty bad. Also her backpack doesn’t rest on her shoulders very well.

2012-08-05_22-36-36_5

Her hands are really well sculpted though. The detail put into each finger is fairly impressive. I really like her nails. On another negative note though her skirt has a really bad injection mark on this side.

2012-08-05_22-37-12_102

Her purse looks like some sort of strange little mushroom with a face. I have no idea what it is, but it is kind of cute.

2012-08-05_22-36-48_567

The back of her head lacks significantly in detail. It’s not bad really, it just could be a lot better with a little definition. Her twin tails look great though. Very cute.

2012-08-05_22-36-51_456

The critter that is Rihoko’s backpack is a strange little pink dog (?). It has floppy ears on the sides of the bag and paws that dangle down from the flaps. It’s an interesting design and probably the best paint job on the whole figure. I’m also really fond of the bow attached to the back of her shirt. That right there is the only shading that I like on this whole figure.

2012-08-05_22-37-37_233

That strange little mushroom critter is on the treads of her shoes too. I honestly don’t really remember this thing from the show, but she must have been quite the fan.

2012-08-05_22-36-54_159

Her base attaches, in the loosest sense of the word, underneath her skirt. By attaches I mean it’s a thin plastic piece that your supposed to fit between her skirt and butt and pray that it keeps her standing. It doesn’t always work out well.

2012-08-05_22-37-49_175

The base is shaped like that mushroom thing again. Maybe I should watch Witchblade again….. Anyway it’s a cool base but I wish she actually attached to it in some way.

2012-08-05_22-34-34_345

Overall I think it’s safe to say at this point that I’m giving up on Witchblade figures. The ideas for both Rihoko and Masane were good but horribly executed. I personally got my hands on this figure for twenty five dollars and I believe that was way more than she’s worth. A simple word of warning do not buy this figure. The price isn’t worth it.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

