The Great Haul May 2013!

20130514155148

May brought some pretty cool figures our way for sure! I would say in general it was a pretty small haul, but what it did bring to the table was quite the tasty treat!

1

The first box of the month left a lot to be desired. I was so excited about these two that I emailed Big in Japan and requested that they change my shipping method to EMS. That was a silly decision considering the final product. Yu and Yosuke were a bit of a let down.

2

Our second box also came from Big in Japan, this one came by SAL though, so it took just a bit longer. I should have shipped this one EMS instead. It was much more rewarding. Hanekawa, Yuri, and Nadeko turned out pretty nice, Asuna however is another story. I am sure you will see more of these guys in upcoming reviews.

3

My next piece of loot was a single trading figure from Anime Stuff Store. This little guy’s name is Orion from a series called Amnesia. I thought he was adorable, but I had no interest in the series. He was available in a set of other figures, but I really didn’t want to buy the set for this one little guy. I was elated to find him for sale by himself.

4

Now this is where things got really good. On the same day I received this box from Hobby Link Japan, I also got my next entry from Hobby Search. This box contained Altair’s Jude figure which I have been looking forward to for months. Also in this box was my Magi Aladdin prize figure. I love him. Tekizen was pretty excited about Mio. She is so much bigger than I had expected. Lastly was the Dragon set of Pokémon models. Dratini, Dragonair, and Dragonite hold a special place in my heart. Dragonair was my first tattoo, so this was a cool find.

20130514153555

The Hobby Search box that arrived that day was harboring my most anticipated figure of the month, and possibly the year. That is until the grey scale of Atobe Keigo was unveiled last week. He may still hold the crown of most impressive of the year, I guess we will see. Needless to say I was excited about my acquisitions this month.

20130531213443312

The last decent sized loot we got this month was another box from Hobby Link Japan. I absolutely adore the private warehouse option, it makes things so convenient. This box contained the Revoltech Snake, the awful Sinbad that matches Aladdin, Furyu’s Lizbet and Silica, and the Chie/ Yukiko Twin Pack. Aside from Snake it was a box full of prize figures most, of which looked nice.

20130531213045548

Lastly coming to us from Hyvee’s bakery department, were these little X-Wing, and Iron Man figures. I was a little sad that this is going to be first Iron Man figure. I was really looking forward to getting his nendo next week, oh well. Another month, another loot post. See ya next month.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

