Final Fantasy Fridays! (FFI Part 7)

Banner7

Then again, maybe I wasn’t quite ready for Mt. Gulg. It seems that there is only one thing to do when you get stronger, and that is take your new flying dragon friend and pay back those bullies that made you cry.

2013-05-31_22-00-52_451

By bully I obviously mean Kraken, and by cry I mean look up an faq. I was on my way back to Onlak to pay retribution to the Kraken who killed me. How was I going to this you might wonder? Well the answer is easy. On my way to Onlak I stopped by a few shops for some much-needed magic.

2013-05-31_21-47-51_392

Like this one.

2013-05-31_21-49-48_202

Ooh ooh we definitely need a couple of these.

kraken

After a serious equipment/ magic overall I was ready to cut off his legs and feed them to him one tentacle at a time. This time I knew where to go…at least mostly anyway. A whole lot of stairs later I found my fishy rival. It was almost as embarrassing a fight as our previous encounter. This time I completely destroyed him, and boy was I happy about it. In my glee however I forgot to take a photo of Kraken himself. Dang it!

2013-05-31_21-59-58_171

Now feeling super empowered I headed back to Onlak. The citizens of the town were still saying mostly the same things though. Suddenly it occurred to me, I had saved the mermaids but not seen a damn one of them. Girk. I also never found the giant stone slab. I guess there is always room for one more barrel ride.

2013-05-31_22-06-01_501

Down below I searched around for somewhere I hadn’t been before. Somewhere that could be harboring a giant stone slab. I don’t know how I missed it, but off in the bottom corner blending in with the rubble was a staircase leading upward. I had never seen this before, let alone explored it.

2013-05-31_22-07-01_711

It wasn’t long before I found a mermaid, make that several mermaids, possibly even a mermaid army. There were a ton of them, and they all looked the same. Maybe they are clones of the girl who gave me the barrel. Some of them even had treasure chests.

rosetta stone

I really didn’t feel to bad about raiding them though since Ariel didn’t know what most of her stuff was anyway.  So a bit of mermaid loot later, along with the Rosetta Stone, and I am on my way back to Onlak again. This time with my quest completed.

 

The next stop logically was to go back and give this stone to Dr. Unne. Back in Melmond I give the stone to Unne whom proceeds to call me a know-nothing. What in the hell? I seem to have your stone you jerk?I wish at this point I was given the option to kick him in his shin. He did, however teach me the ancient Lufenian language in like 30 seconds. Rosetta Stone really works!

2013-05-31_22-18-08_0

After learning their language I hopped back on my air ship, and went to visit Hawkwing. This time I could understand them, not that they were particularly interesting or anything, because they weren’t. I did receive the Bell needed to enter the Tower of Mirage. That’s pretty cool. I also found the magic shop. It was hidden far to the east of town…..

20130531222158657

The Tower of Mirage seemed pretty cool, especially since they told me Tiamat had stolen it from them. I was definitely interested in fighting Tiamat. That is going to have to wait though, it is time to turn my inside out game back to its proper order . I needed to confront the Marilith of Mt. Gulg.

marilith

This dungeon was super easy, I guess that is to be expected considering I should have been here hours ago. The Mailith herself was also a bit disappointing, but oh well, it was my own fault for ignoring her so long.

Now that she is defeated I only have one more fiend before the final Dungeon. Huzzah! Next week we knock this baby out!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Final Fantasy Fridays! (FFI Part 7)

  1. Which device do you use to play FFI? I only play FFVIII onward.

    • Topiki says:

      I play it on my PS2, but it is the Playstation version. There is also a version for the PSP, Gameboy, and the phone app. The Gameboy one has various additions made to it apparently….

Leave a Reply

