Tiny Treasures May 2013: Yugi Mutou

2013-04-30_11-26-34_862

My favorite shonen lead, is easily Yugi Mutou. I love this kid, he’s so unnervingly optimistic, but he’s a little more emotionally real then that at that same time. Every time he cried you actually felt something. That’s so different from the B.S. that titles try to drive down your throat nowadays. So here is the only figure I’ll probably ever be able to own of this awesome little guy. Yugi Mutou!

2013-04-30_11-25-47_529

I love his hair soooooo much. It’s shaped kind of like a starfish 🙂 His bangs are wild and fall into his eyes. And speaking of his eyes they are done in the swirly eyed fashion made famous by Nitro+ for the Togainu No Chi merch lines. His eyes are a swirl of red, white, and blue. It’s hypnotically creepy. He has one little fist raised in determination, how cute. His school uniform looks great, as does the little millennium puzzle.

2013-04-30_11-25-56_808

Down at his side he’s holding a Duel Monsters card. Also the base has 1/4 of a smiley face drawn on it. It’s the sign of friendship after all, and you can complete it by matching his base up against Jounouchi, Honda, and Anzu.

2013-04-30_11-26-10_912

I love the spikes on the back of his head, they’re rounded off, which honestly just makes this toy look cuter. He has a clear plastic support base to help keep him from leaning or breaking off of his base.

2013-04-30_11-26-24_600

Seriously you don’t get much cuter than this little guy. If this really is the only figure we’re ever going to get of Yugi, then it’s still enough to make me happy. I love Yugi Mutou chibi with scary eyeballs or otherwise.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

