MegaHobby Expo Spring 2013

Well another major figure expo has come and gone in Japan. This one brought some expected goodies, and a very welcome surprise.

Raidou1

Tekizen was pretty stoked about the updated images of MegaHouse’s Raidou Kuzunoha. They hadn’t unveiled until yesterday what his pose would look like, so this update was very welcome! He looks pretty awesome, now lets just hope the colouring looks good. At first I wasn’t to keen on the way his cape looked, but honestly I think it is growing on me. Displaying him may be tough though. I guess we will see in a couple of months.

Keigo

I know this is a big surprise, but my super awesome update came by way of Kotobukiya’s Atobe Keigo. They had announced him a few months ago, but again we had no idea what the figure would look like. Since Keigo is one of my many “one true loves” I have been pining over how he would look since the announcement. I knew we would be getting an update at this event though, they had released a teaser image of his t-zone the day before. He looks fabulous. I thought that Echizen looked pretty good, but I am so much happier with Keigo’s action pose. I can’t wait to see if he will be coloured at WonFest.

Taichi

The last thing that really jumped out at me was the completely unexpected announcement of Taichi Yagami. Anybody else remember this guy? I know I do. I used to watch Digimon a lot, and the only thing that I could hope from this point is that they follow him up with Matt. That would be the best! So God willing and the creeks don’t rise you will see reviews of all three of these boys here in the midst of nowhere!

Naruto

I was also pretty excited about the colour version of the GEM Naruto. I think he looks pretty cool, a pale comparison to the Plex version, but neat none the less. He is going to have at least two alternate faces, and the jacket will be removable. I already have Kakashi on order, and am pretty excited about Naruto. They also announced Sasuke, but I couldn’t care less.

Vivi

There was also a pile of One Piece figures announced, the only one in which we are collectively interested in is this new figure of Vivi. Well sort of anyway. Her face is all wrong. She looks like Robin cosplaying as Vivi. I dunno what is up with that, but Tekizen loves Vivi so she is a possible buy.

Tachikoma

I really hope that the trend of figures from older titles continues. I really appreciate this. After my sister and I hounded Kotobukiya endlessly in their surveys for Yu-Gi-Oh, and Prince of Tennis figures, our dreams are finally coming true. Who says those things don’t have an impact? Only if we are talking about GSC…..

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MegaHobby Expo Spring 2013

  1. Tekizen says:

    I want that Raidou ridiculously bad! And Tai man that’s wicked cool……
    Keigo looks great I really adore his eyes so far. And Naruto…..well I can always use another Naruto. I do think its a little sad that cosplay vivi is this the only girl at megahobby that held my eye at all this year…..

  2. Topiki says:

    Well you are doing better than me…I didn’t have any. I guess the fangirls win this round….

Leave a Reply

