Black Frost Furyu

Header1

With FurYu making prize figures of the demons from the Shin Megami franchise it came as no surprise that they were making the Frost Boys. This time around we have Black Frost.  I hit Mokoi earlier this month, let’s see how Blackie compares to him!

Blackie1

Alright here we are looking at almost all of the paint on this figure. His red eyes are painted very well. The paint doesn’t stray from the lines. It looks pretty good. I really appreciate that they didn’t use the exact same shade of red for his eyes and his mouth. His mouth is a bit darker and is indented back just a little bit. The two sharp little fangs are a nice touch.  His hat has a little yellow frost head on it. This one does stray from the lines a little tiny bit. Not enough to really be bothersome however.

 

If you look closely where his hat and his forehead meet you can see a small splash of glue. Sad panda.

Blackie3

His purple jester collar looks awesome! It’s kind of sharp to the touch. Ouch. But the payoff is that the jagged edges look great. His body is a round little black ball. Check out the curves on that one! He’s got thick arms and legs, they actually fit the proportions of his pudgy body pretty well. His hands are big and they did a great job on the clawed fingers that are outstretched towards you. His feet have cute little horribly painted shoes on them. The sole on the bottom looks ridiculous. The bands around his ankles (do Frosts have ankles?) are well painted however.

Blackie4

Blackie’s hat is pretty well done. You can see the seams that they didn’t sand down enough on the sides and on the ‘ears’ of the hat.

Blackie5

The back of his head looks great! No flaws to be seen!

Blackie6

Black Frost’s tail looks great. It’s just as crooked as the ears on his hat. You can make out the connecting seam but it doesn’t look that bad.

Blackie7

Here’s his crooked little tail from an angle where you can see it a bit better. This is my favorite Frost feature. Whether it’s Blackie or Jackie it doesn’t really matter.

Blackie8

His box is covered in talismans made for sealing him away. They obviously didn’t do a whole lot of good though seeing as he’s busting through the side of the box.

Blackie9

The back of the box shows all three figures from the set. Mokoi, Mothman, and Black Frost. This is a really awesome set of figures!

Blackie10

Overall I think Black frost is probably the weakest of the three in the set. He doesn’t have a whole lot of detail to him, but he’s pretty freaking awesome regardless. I’m so happy to have gotten my grubby little mitts on this guy.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Prize Figure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

