Megaten Monday: Persona Revelations Snow Queen Quest Part 3

header3

Alright here I am back another week with the towers of Nemesis and Thanatos respectfully. As well as a few other minor things to  whine about of course.

2013-04-12_14-28-13_898

So I broke out of the insanely easy Hypnos tower to find these two standing there. Yeah, it’s exactly how it looks 2 Jack Frosts, one a boy, and one girl, in sailor style school uniforms. They claim to have transferred to the school. They also say they want to make a hundred friends. How awkward.

2013-04-12_14-45-03_351

Right so the next place to go seems to be Nemesis Tower so we’ll head on over there next. Right inside the door we meet Michiko the tower’s guardian. She’s a total brat. You know the debutante type that only thinks the rich, beautiful, and powerful should be allowed to live. Well she says right off the bat that she’s going to kill the entire party….except that boy there that’s pretty cute. He can live, as a pet.

2013-04-12_14-45-26_382

Brown’s reaction to this is as expected truly priceless. I’m not sure what he was honestly more offended by, the death threat to his friends, the pet line, or the fact that she herself is pretty freaking ugly. It’s things like this though that make me love him as much as I do.

2013-04-12_14-45-35_717

So the two have now vowed to beat the crap out of each other. Guess which team I’m rooting for. Seriously though, I don’t usually have a problem with the rich girl character, but they do need a little bit more to them then this.

2013-04-12_14-57-49_347

So after traversing through more dungeon we find this lovely scene straight out of Hell itself. Toro and Devil boy are both here being tortured in a most heinous fashion. Devil Boy is doing push ups over spikes, and poor Toro who’s lactose intolerant is being forced to drink massive amounts of milk. Poor guys.

2013-04-12_14-59-02_302

Ok we need to beat this chica down. But before I have the chance she reveals that down the left hallway there’s a mirror shard and the secret to beating her……Toro and Tsutomu can wait a little longer right? So I bolted down the left hall into an inevitable trap. I wish I could say I was surprised when the floor fell out underneath my feet.

2013-04-12_15-22-28_394

But we finally made it to the treasure chest. I really expected a monster in a box to jump out and bite my face off, but to my surprise I did indeed find a mirror shard. Oh and the secret to beating her…..getting to her fast, she gets stronger the longer you take reaching her….well I blew close to half an hour here alone so I really better run now.

2013-04-12_16-06-38_263

Okay I have no idea how long it actually took but I finally made it up here to her. And it seems she witnessed my immense stupidity back there. Ah well can’t win them, besides if I beat her face in then there won’t be anymore people that saw that horribly selfish display of mine.

2013-04-12_16-06-48_454

We’ll see about that.

2013-04-12_16-07-00_385

Of course there’s no feeling sweeter than when your party echoes your thoughts.

2013-04-12_16-13-16_547

She was freaking easy. I’m not even kidding I didn’t have time to take a picture of the boss fight. All that build up and she was fantastically lame. Of course the party wasn’t the slightest bit arrogant about winning this one.

2013-04-12_16-13-24_665

Not even a little bit arrogant.

2013-04-12_16-13-47_786

So not only was this a horribly lame fight, but now Michiko is honest to goodness whining at me about how she didn’t do anything wrong other than bribe, cheat, lie ,and manipulate her way into the lead role in the Snow Queen play. Give me a break lady.

2013-04-12_12-52-26_877

Clearly Elly hasn’t played Persona 3 or she would that Thanatos is the king of awesome. True fact.

2013-04-12_12-53-38_566

So we go into Thanatos tower and wham bam thank you ma’am we have a creepy skulltastic room right from the get go. The boss of this tower shows up and says something about how you have to blow out one of the two candles on either side of the door to proceed. Just like that I blew out a candle and now Yukino’s persona is sealed. Crap.

2013-04-17_00-54-41_4

Well that sucks but at times like that it’s best to put your past behind you and hope that it doesn’t come back to bite you. So forward ho! Besides Brown doesn’t think our villainess is such a bad girl. Well let’s see what she’s got.

2013-04-17_00-55-03_992

Is it just me or are those treasure chests shaped suspiciously like skulls? Well I need more Mirror Shards, so we’ll just guess and hope she doesn’t eat me. So one correct guess later and we are moving on up. And boom baby that’s my eighth Mirror shard! Take that.

2013-04-17_01-01-59_906

So here we go running back up this stupid tower and bam finally the boss room. I got hellishly lost in there somewhere I can’t even imagine how much time is left on my time limit for this place.

2013-04-17_01-02-40_331

Right, so thanks to Final Fantasy VI we now refer to this as the chapters from a self help book mode of talking to the villain.

2013-04-17_01-03-18_775

Okay, so they’re a slightly hateful self help book……Not helping Ayase. I need smarter party members. I do love though how they blatantly insult everyone before their fights.

2013-04-17_01-04-26_294

Honestly I would have expected Michiko to be the tentacle monster in disguise….Oh god each tentacle has different strengths and weaknesses. That’s never fun.

2013-04-17_01-26-58_203

What’s wrong Yuriko? I beat you up now you don’t have anything cute to say anymore, serves you right.

2013-04-17_01-27-08_310

Wait What?

what

Maybe if I look at that from a different angle it’ll make sense…..nope still not working for me.

2013-04-17_01-27-22_389

At least I’m not the only one not buying into this.

2013-04-17_01-27-59_520

That’s your reasoning? I….stupid freaking girl. You know what I’m done for today. That was too stupid for me. We’ll continue next Monday with the end dungeon, my final thoughts, and a few confessions.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

