The Great Haul: April 2013 Loot

So another exciting month of figures this time around. A few anticipated figures that’ll surely make great reviews in the next couple monthes.

20130430132912

The first loot of April came to us in a very small box. I actually wasn’t even sure what it was. Turns out Big in Japan found the smallest box they could fit a nendo into send off my Asuna. She is adorable! I can’t wait to find her a mate.

20130430132607

The second box we got was also from Big in Japan, and I was ready for it. I actually stalked this one’s tracking all the way here. Inside were a couple treasures hidden amongst a pile of rifraf. Topiki and I were especially giddy over Mokoi and Mothman, not to mention the Ivan DX that I have been freaking out over for monthes.

20130430132715

The big box of the month came from Hobby Link Japan. this one was pretty decent. There were definitely a couple of figs in this box that had me excited. As it turns out CC was the true gem of this box.

20130430132924

Next we traveled back to the city to pick up our limited edition Yami figure. I think this guy is funny looking, but more on that in the review later.

20130430132108

Since I got Yami, Topiki ordered Kagura Demuri from an MFC user whose GF didn’t appreciate the figure. He was unopened and I wanted to give hima home where he could get some love. Not the first time or last time we’ll have rescued a figure.

20130430132138

Over a month ago I ordered this Ringo prize figure and a Tachikoma Nendo from Rakuten. they finally arrived this last week. It shipped March 8th so it was no one’s fault but our slow postal service.

20130430133021

And just for giggle we picked Jin Kazama up off Ebay mega cheap. we had him a long time ago but he got trashed in the move.

20130430132945

Then there was a truly awesome incident at our local comic shop, Topiki being a major fan of Jawas, saw a sandcrawler mini back behind the counter. Our great comic shop staffer gave it to us for half price because he is awesome.

20130430131943

Big in Japan also sent us our much anticipated Kaito Kid figure. He looks really awesome with Conan.

20130430132211

Most recently was this Natsume. He came all by himself from Big in Japan. I love his kimono.

Not a bad haul this time around. I can’t wait to see how the horde grows next month.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

