Final Fantasy Fridays! (FFI Part 3)

Banner3

Ok, So last we left off, we were wandering more or less aimlessly around the south western continent. This game is a lot like playing darts blindfolded. You know what you want to do, but finding it is a bit trickier.

dwarves

With a few additional wanted items added to my list, I left the dwarves, and headed back to Cornelia. This little detour gained me roughly three levels. I loaded up on sleeping bags, and headed south to Elfheim. Once there I upgraded my weapons, and armour, bought a couple new spells, and went to kick some dark elf booty.

marsh cave

The Marsh cave proved to be no match for my mythril gear, as it was much easier this time. I guess at level 7 I was right on the line of maybe high enough, maybe not. I like to be on the most definitely side, but sometimes maybe has to do. I was disappointed. Upon getting to the bottom of the dungeon I found a party of PiscoDemons guarding a treasure chest. They were easy to beat, but what about Astos? Sigh. In the chest was the crown that I was seeking. Sweet! I found the first piece to get the ball really moving.

Astos2

Now to return this crown to the King, so maybe I can rest up, and resupply! As if. I march back up to the castle, use a sleeping bag, and go meet with the King. King of the Dark Elves that is! Astos was masquerading as this lonely king the whole time. Aaaaarrrrggghhhh. He tells me that with the Crown, and the Crystal Eye in his possession, all he has to do is get rid of these meddling kids and their dog to rule the world. Ok well it was something like that anyway.

astos3

I am going to completely murder this guy. I mean seriously. He had the stupid eye the entire time. My party collectively kicked his butt with our new awesome stuff. I guess I should thank him for sending me to hell cave, so I would know to train for hours on end just for this moment. I don’t have anyone to give this crown to, but I am sure at some point someone will ask for it. For the moment though, we will deliver this Crystal Eye to Matoya.

matoya

Matoya is ecstatic to be able to see again, in fact she gives me one of her most powerful potions. A Jolt Tonic! Here I got a little silly, and without thinking went back to the dwarves. I was hoping to find more clues. They reminded me about the Nitro Powder being locked away in a castle, so while toiling over the Mystic Key I made my way back to Elfheim. I was sure I could figure this out.

elfprince

To my surprise when I talked to the elf guarding the Prince, he excitedly asked to use my Jolt Tonic. I couldn’t believe I hadn’t thought of that. Stupid Topiki! After waking he thanked the party profusely and handed over the Mystic Key.

mystickey

Now with key in hand I am retracing my foot steps to the places I have been to retrieve the locked up treasures. Amongst these I found the Nitro Powder in Cornelia.

nitro

The dwarves blasted a whole in the western edge of the continent calling it a “canal”. Now I could sail to other places. Huzzah! Not that I really needed an excuse to get more lost, because I did. Boy did I make some good money being lost at sea. I also discovered you can use a tent on your ship!

Vampire_psp

Next week we get to explore a whole new world, and maybe start the ultimate battle against darkness! I am actually starting to feel good about this, now that stuff is happening. I am really excited to post next Friday! See you guys then!

By the way this weeks pictures were courtesy of Nintendo Power.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

