Tiny Treasures April: Kuja

question-mark

A few years ago, I decided to add a special something to one of my favorite collections. My uncle found this special baby for me, I’d always wanted one. I could definitely consider this to be one of my personal Holy Grails. Curious? Then read further to find out!

Cats1

That’s right my uncle found me the holiest of grails for collectors, a kitten. I’d never had one before and I was so excited to be able to add her to my collection.

Kuja1

This is my Kuja. She’s a super limited edition version. Only one of these was ever made. She’s a long haired monster of a pudgeball now. She’s super mega cute. Her color scheme is all over the place. She features dark and light greys, white, a  little bit of black and some light brown.

Kuja2

She has ginormously huge green eyes. The little bit of light reflecting off of them was a very nice touch. Her eyes have a dark outline around them, it kind of looks like kohl. Definately a nice bit detailing there.

Kuja3

In the right lighting her eyes are the most gorgeous shade of green and have a nice bit of yellow highlighting. The light grey fur over top her eyes just makes the dark outline stand out even more.

Kuja4

Strangely enough her nose and mouth have the same dark outline has her eyes.  Directly under her nose and mouth there are tufts of light brown fur. This seems to be an odd choice of colors since it’s the only brown on her.

Kuja5

Kuja has ridiculously long whiskers. They’re long enough that they droop down drastically at the points. Also on the pointlessly long note, there’s her ear fur. It’s so super long you can twirl it around a finger tip.

Kuja6

At the base of her ears there’s this strange bald spot. You see it there right by her temple? None of the other cats in my collection have this, just her.

Kuja7

Because of her unusual greyish brown coloring she has an amazing ability to look dirty no matter what. Even after you’ve given her a gentle cleaning.

Kuja8

I wish you could feel this through the screen, but through some amazing craftsmanship she’s actually fluffier than a mofu mofu towel! That is really impressive!

Kuja9

This version of Kuja comes with her infamous weapon. Her tail, she uses it as a deadly weapon, crashing it wildly into anything her heart desires. It looks suspiciously like a feather duster if you ask me.

2011-08-25_23-26-33_709

These exclusive Kuja’s can more often than not be found in hard plastic containers like the one featured here.

Kuja11

She fits snugly into the plastic shell, but you don’t have to worry about the snug fit too much as a loud rumbling sound frequently accompanies this position.

Kuja12

Your Kuja does require daily recharging. She can use hard cat food, tostitos, most meats, and onions.

Kuja13

If you have the exclusive Sullivan than the Kuja will make room in her blister back for him. It’s kind of like sharing a base. They look adorable together. Perfect boyfriend and girlfriend.

Kuja14

If you no longer have a plastic container to store the in Big In Japan boxes work exceptionally well too.

Kuja15

The extreme cute factor of this Kuja may however make you late to work frequently when she sleeps on your shoes. I hope yu all enjoyed this edition of Tiny Treasures!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Exclusives, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

