Monster Hunter Sena Kashiwazaki Frisbee- Griffon Enterprises

FrisbeeHeader

Character: Sena Kashiwazaki

Series: Boku Wa Tomodachi Ga Sukenai

Manufacturer: Griffon Enterprises

Scale: 1/6

Release Date: February 2013

Run: Standard

Early this year Griffon made an announcement for a special treat, one that I simply could not pass up. It was a special Monster Hunter Edition Sena Kashiwazaki frisbee!

Frisbee1

This was one thing that I didn’t have yet. . Tekizen and I have collected a large array of dishes, linens, plushies, and figures, but never a frisbee. I pre-ordered it with glee, and waited out the long days before its release. Finally it is here.

Frisbee2

I was surprised by the sturdy quality of this frisbee. The sides are double beveled for an easy grip! It looks fantastic! It is big too! From front to back it measures 7 1/2″, and left to right 9 1/2″. Wow!

Frisbee3

They went with a very simple design. It is all black, so you don’t have to worry about the paint flaws that Griffon is so well-known for!What a novel concept. They even stuck these little pegs on to prevent it from slipping right though your fingers.

Frisbee4

If you flip it upside down there is a ridge around the outside edge, so it can double as a plate with little mess!

Frisbee5

The very special thing about this edition is that it features a tiny silver plaque telling us which version we have. As you can see this one is the Monster Hunter Sena Kashiwazaki rendition. This is a very unique idea by Griffon, but honestly I only need one frisbee in my collection, so this will probably be the only one I buy.

Frisbee6

I think Griffon may have been impressed by Kotobukiya’s decision to put special items in some of their first run figures, because they gave us a special bonus with our Monster Hunter Sena Kashiwazaki frisbee! It is a matching figure! How cool is that? She isn’t very big, but who am I to complain about free goodies?

Frisbee7

If you are having doubts just think about how many of friends have awesome anime frisbees. I know none of mine do. They will be so jealous!

Frisbee8

If you get one of your own I hope you enjoy it. You can toss it around with your friends, or play catch with the pooch. Afterall there is no better way to spend April Fool’s Day then with a sunny day and a frisbee! See you next review!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monster Hunter Sena Kashiwazaki Frisbee- Griffon Enterprises

  1. MariaTori says:

    OMG this review is just hilarious xD
    Gotta love Griffon and their brilliant base ideas!

  2. Pingback: The Ins And Outs Of 2013! (Day 2: Statues) | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

