Tiny Treasures: Dhaos

Header

Just typing that name is enough to send shivers down my spine. Dhaos, the lead villian in Tales of Phantasia and hands down one of my top three RPG villians ever. The man is elegant, powerful, cunning, and absolutely gorgeous. He’s also one of your most badass summons in one of the following Tales games.

2013-02-17_13-08-29_202

His cloak falls around him attaching him to his base so that Dhaos’ feet are in effect hovering just over the base. The man is way to cool to wal on the same ground that mortals tread. His, hair, face, and outfit are all perfect. Kotobukiya did a great job on this figure.

2013-02-17_13-08-45_593

From the back you can see his long tresses and the folds in the cloak. It all looks very nice.

2013-02-17_13-08-38_146

The detail work that they put into such a small figure is amazing.

2013-02-17_13-08-33_934

I’m so happy to have a figure of this guy that I have to take it out of the case he’s displayed in every now and again just to look him over again. I really wish that with all the Tales figure love recently that they’ll make me a scale of him, but unil then I’m satisfied with this tiny treasure.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Treasures: Dhaos

  1. judas says:

    “Tetra Spell! Tetra Assault!” XD
    Is this the only phantasia one coin figure you have? because i know a store put a discount for complete set of phantasia one coin figure, but i don’t know if the item still there or not because it’s been a while last time i visit the store.
    I’m only have one coin figure judas from destiny 2, and still lookin for Leon. There is a store who sell complete set of destiny’s, buat at that time i dont have any money one me T.T

    Anyway nice review 😀

  2. Tekizen says:

    I’ve got all the Tales one coins up to date actually, I’d been buying them at a local comic shop. Dhaos is just my baby…..I think I turn into Gollum when it comes to this guy.

Leave a Reply

