What Caught Our Eyeballs At Winter Wonderfest 2013

Another Wonderfest has come and gone, as with last year there were some fantastic announcements that have us cheering. What’s in store in the next few monthes? Keep reading and you can catch our Wonderfest highlights.

sena

Griffon Enterprises clearly has it out for my wallet. That is the only reason I can think of why they would make a Sena Kashiwazaki that looks straight out of the Arabian Nights.  Her sculpt looks gorgeous so far. I can’t wait to see more of this one.

Yozo

The Yozora counterpart is equally interesting this time around, it’s demon Yozo. She’ll look awesome with Sena. Stupid money stealing Griffon…

Kotonoha

Griffon also hit one of my fatal weaknesses. School Days. Man I’ve wanted a School Days statue for like ever, I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes on this one, bathing suit or no.

Gumi

Another interesting surprise came in the form of Kotobukiya’s Gumi. A Vocaloid statue that isn’t GSC? That’s something I’m way wiling to support. Her face is adorable too. I’ll have to see what she looks like painted before I make my final decision between this and Aquamarine’s version, but so far I’m liking it.

Echizen

I really really wanted to see a grey scale of Keigo, at Wonfest, but we can’t always get what we want. We had to settle for Echizen for the moment. He looks great, especially the detail on the tennis racket.

Tezuka

The third POT statue announced was Tezuka Kunimitsu. I’m a lot less excited about this one then I was either Echizen or Keigo, but every figure Koto makes gets me one step closer to a Genichiro Sanada so it’s ok.

Miku

Deep under the sea this time we have Hatsune Miku. Her twin tails looks amazing, they actually look like they are effected by being under the water. Her expression is gorgeous too. I’m very fond of her, hopefully she can erase the pain of the last Race Queen Miku.

Kaito

It’s about five years too late, but they are finally making a figma of KAITO. It looks pretty good, but with the quality of recent figmas I’m skeptical. I’ll buy him, of course, but I am wary.

marth

First there was Samus, then Link, Pit, and now Prince Marth. Oh yes that’s right Marth! My Super Smash Brothers dream is finally coming true. Now we just need a Mario nendo to make it perfect!

vocaloid petits

Fans of Vocaloids every where should be happy, GSC is making another set of petits. Back there near the back there are two that really stand out. Daughter and Servant of Evil versions of Rin and Len. They look adorable and I can’t wait to own them.

RachelAlucard

Will it be a Blazblue set? Or an exclusive?  Who knows, one things for certain though, my Blazblue loving husband will be excited to see this little lady.

Rin

Rin finally got a colour update! She is soooooo cute! And she has cats!

kobato

My personal most anticipated Wonfest update had to be this little monster. She is so cute and my absolute favorite little sister character ever. On top of which that face is awesome!

Maria

To go with Kobato is her adorable arch rival Maria. She is going to make a sickeningly cute nendoroid. I can’t wait to see this prototype.

Aegis

With the first Persona 3 movie it comes as no real surprise that Aegis has been added to the Nendoroid line. Of course she’s going to be positively precious.

Sheryl

Sheryl Nome has a lot of figures, and odds are that this one won’t be a cast off! I’ve wanted a figure of her for a really long time, but it seems every time I find one I like it ends up having clothes that come off in a really retarded manner. So here’s hoping for a decent Sheryl this time around.

Ranka

Ranka Lee is a little less exciting, especially considering how similar she is to Gumi or vice versa, but I’m sure she’ll be cute in and of her own right.

Honoka

I’ve never watched Love Live, but I am completely smitten with Honoka’s character design. I wanted the Figuart (cancelled), the prize figure (I can’t find it), and now GSC is making a statue. I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens with this figure.

Estellise

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA Yuri’s finally going to get his princess!

Okita

We finally got a grey scale of Okita from Tari Tari. I’ve been waiting for this since before I watched the show. She looks awesome and I can’t wait to buy her. Full shelves or not I’ll make room!

Elizabeth

I missed the GSC Elizabeth, you can bet I won’t be passing on the new one from Ques Q. I have very fond memories of this character and would love to add a figure of her to my collection….now if only they’d make an Igor…or a Theodore……

Sena2

I’m not too sure how I feel about this version of Sena, it’s the Blacksmith version.  Then again I wasn’t too fond of her bathing suit ver either and the Alpha Max statue has become one of my absolute favorites.

Sonico

Nothing has changed about Sonico since the last time we checked on her, except now she has a release date! Yes Sonico, bunny version has a release date! She’s going to come out in July. You can expect a review shortly thereafter.

Gendo

Sega announced a Gendo Ikari! I do thoroughly wish that they would do me the favor of making one sitting at his desk, but this will do nicely regardless.

Hao

Sentinel’s Hao is finally about ready to join Yoh in epic combat. He looks awesome so far!

Hopefully more updates to come!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

