Buffalo Bell Figma

Header

I fundamentally stopped buying figmas that didn’t fall under the category of extraordinary. Buffalo Bell was the first one to stand out to me in monthes, I completely loved the concept behind this toy.

2012-09-28_16-44-38_62

A tad bit unusual for a figma Bell only has one face, it is a very cute face though and so I don’t think it’s that big a deal. Her eyes are bright pink, they have a circle of both a light and dark pink that make them look a bit more realistic. Amusing that I’m referring to a mascot’s eyes as realistic….. She has a large open moth smile, I suppose you can interpret this as cheering, grinning, or maybe even just shouting. Well she’s cute regardless.

2012-09-28_16-44-43_516

Her baseball jersey looks pretty good, the writing on the front of it looks vefy nice. I do find it a little bit odd though that were the fabric folds over there’s no break in the writing. I guess aesthetics win out over logic yet again. Regardless though the jersey looks really good, especially the wrinkles around the waist.

2012-09-28_16-44-47_38

Her skirt is a school girl style pink pleated skirt. It’s very cute and matches her colours perfectly. It also has a slit on each side so as not to hamper her movement any. Her legs move great and she has the most adorable giant white shoes. They look really comfortable, like walking on pillows!

2012-09-28_16-44-53_411

Her profile is super duper cute. She looks like she’s trying really hard to be serious from the side.

2012-09-28_16-44-58_714

The number 222 is emblazoned on the breast of her jersey. The font is clear and easy to read. Her arms are pretty awesome, neither the sleeves or the bracelets get in the way of her movement. Also the tiny fists compared to her ginormous head is adorable.

2012-09-28_16-45-01_644

 

This is the very first good look we get at her tail. It’s nicely done though it doesn’t really put me in the mind of a buffalo….maybe a poodle though…. Also the paint job on her shoes looks stellar, the little bit of pink brings a bit of attention to the otherwise plain white shoes.

2012-09-28_16-45-06_815

The back of her head shows off her hair. As I’m sure we’ve all figured out by now, Bell is a mascot for a japanese baseball team, this is displayed perfectly in things like the size of her shoes and head. I specifically like the back of her head, it looks like it’s plush, which is of course awesome.

2012-09-28_16-45-09_789

The back of her jersey reads B-Bell 222, it serves as a reminder to fans who exactly she’s rooting for.  Sadly though this is also where her base plugs in, so for the majority of the time you won’t be able to see the writing here.

2012-09-28_16-45-18_37

The teams logo is clearly visible on her sleeve.

2012-09-28_16-46-18_635

She comes with peace sign hands for when the team is rocking!

2012-09-28_16-47-25_617

My favorite feature is definitely the pom poms, this is sooooooooooooooo cute!

2012-09-28_16-49-21_275

She also has an Orix Buffalo’s flag, you can have her wave it around.

2012-09-28_16-59-20_475

Bell cheers on behind an enthusiastic baseball fan!

2012-09-28_17-06-48_959

Like the figure itself Bell’s box is coloured in a variety of pinks and white. The bubbles over top the window are a nice touch and stand out quite a bit.

2012-09-28_17-06-53_813

The back of the box shows her in various poses that she can take.

2012-09-28_16-50-25_749

This figure is a lot of fun, however if you’re looking for something expressive she’s probably not for you. If you just like cute things though or you miss the days when figmas actually moved, she’d be a great addition to your collection.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

