The Great Haul- January 2013

2013 is already off to a grand start! Tekizen and I got a package in the mail on New Year’s Eve, so we decided to save it until midnight. A celebration if you will, to bring in the new year!

GreatHaulJanuary2013-2

This first box was a real treat, and a perfect start to a new year of collecting. This one came from Hobby Link Japan, and was full of a whole smorgasbord of different figures, from the action packed Naruto to the super sexy Sena! The Persona chibis were pretty great as well.

GreatHaulJanuary2013-1

The next thing to arrive was what most would consider the most anticipated figure of the year; Goddess Madoka. She came from Big in Japan. I was so lack luster over her that while opening up her box, I was distracted by the Fed Ex delivery man. I actually opened the box he brought me over Madoka!

GreatHaulJanuary2013-3

What did the Fed Ex guy bring me? My Subaru from Anime Island. Along with her came Rika, and Yukimura! After opening both her and Madoka I honestly feel that my excitement for her was warranted. She is so cute!

GreathaulJanuary2013-4

Next was the Female Archer Monster Hunter prize figure from Big in Japan. This one turned  out a bit disappointing, check back for a full review from Tekizen.

GreatHaulJanuary2013-5

We recently got a surprise in the form of an unexpected package! ColonelFancy ordered us a chibi Yu Narukami to go with the other little figures we got this month. This was a cool surprise!

GreatHaulJanuary2013-6

Just in the nick of time Sena, Yozo, and Kuro popped up from Big in Japan. These were shipped SAL, and honestly I didn’t expect them until February so this is pretty exciting!

GreatHaulJanuary2013-7

Lastly is this Barnaby model kit that we received near the end of last month, but he was left unopened, and untampered with until now so I figured I should fit him in here somewhere!

GraetHaulJanuary2013-8

This was a very nice month, and I am looking forward to very interesting year in toys!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

