Collection Within A Collection January 2013: Yu Narukami

Header1

Last time I did a collection post it was for Ruri from OreImo whom I like quite a fair bit, however my feelings for her pale in comparson to this monthes character Yu Narukami of Persona 4 fame. This guy is way cool and almost all of his figures look great!

2013-01-31_11-49-38_314

My first Yu was the One Coin chibi from Kotobukiya. I was about halfway through the game for the first time when they went up for preorder, I fell in love damn near instantly. this is a cast of characters that hold my heart like so very few before them have. This chibi catches Yu perfectly, and does a great job of reflecting just how cool he is.

2013-01-31_11-49-12_755

Also for firsts, Mr Narukami was my first Figuart. I was terrified of this one. I heard from virtually everyone on line that Figuarts are really shoddy quality, but this one is perfect! I wouldn’t change a single thing about it and considering I passed on the GEM (I think it looks goofy) this was my best shot at getting a scale figure of Yu. 1/10 is fine by me!

2013-01-31_11-48-52_480

Late in November last year my sister came barging into my room waking both me and my husband with news from her proxy in Japan. We scored all three statues from the Persona 4 Happy Kuji drawing. This included this gorgeous 1/8 scale Yu. His detailing is spot on and his sculpt is superb. Also in that box was this little Kyun chara of him too! Definately the best birthday surprise I’ve ever gotten.

2013-01-31_11-50-08_567

With the statue and the chibi there was also a clear folder set featuring Yu!

2013-01-31_11-49-52_385

Then this little guy was also a gift, from my husband. Not for any special occasion or anything. Just because it was there!

2013-01-31_11-50-47_372

And last but not least is the media section. The Japanese release Blu Ray pales the Sentai release so hard I didn’t bother featuring it. The slip cover has Yu pulling off his glasses and looking real nice. The inside cover has a wrap around picture of Izanagi which looks amazing. It also comes with character themed post cards…Cool!

2013-01-31_11-51-21_980

Then there are the games. Both Persona 4 and Arena had to make there way in here, because, whereas neither are my favorite for Megaten games, they are pretty damn good regardless. I plan on picking up Golden real soon, I kind of can’t wait.

20120720155721

Oops I almost forgot about this little…lady….

131132

And finally come April this guy here will be joining into my collection as well. I know it’s not out yet, but I’m excited and wanted to share!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures, Exclusives, Prize Figure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

