The Great Haul December 2012

The last couple of months have had some pretty awesome loot, but I can’t remember the last haul we had like this! December was a rockin month!

DecemberLoot1

This first bit of loot came by way of Anime Island! I was really excited to get my first figure of Sena, which is pretty funny, considering I initially bought these because Kobato is freaking adorable! I also got the Ivan that I initially ordered….I knew I didn’t want to wait for the U.S. release of this one.

DecemberLoot2

The next one was a clearanced Spyro plush, he even came with a fleece throw blanket! I love Spyro, and even being seriously broke I couldn’t pass him up for five bucks!

DecemberLoot4

DecemberLoot5

Another tiny one that came early in the month was this little Sentry Turret from Portal. I haven’t played Portal myself, but I thought he was pretty nifty. He gets two pictures because his box is pretty awesome!

DecemberLoot6

I was really excited about the addition of Sonico to my collection this month. She is soo cute! I wasn’t sure I was ever going to get her. It took three different MFC users to pull it off…

DecemberLoot7

Big Bad Toy Store also came through on a last minute pre-order that I had thought was beyond my reach. Kureha is a beautiful character whom I have wanted a figure of forever. I had initially decided on the Wave version, but as pretty as it is I don’t feel that it does her justice.
DecemberLoot8

Our first box from Hobby Link Japan was my first experience with their private warehouse option. I decided to ship my Hunter because I was crazy excited over him.  Along for the ride came Barnaby, and Koyomi. This box was a lot of fun to open!

DecemberLoot9

Out of all the loot I got this month though this bit was my favourite! I had Cb27ded order these through Amiami since I cancelled my account with them. I couldn’t pass Sena on clearance. She was entirely worth it. Teddie is awesome too, especially his bear version. These two highlighted my month wonderfully!

DecemberLoot10

Anime Island got my Kotetsu in this month. I have been looking forward to him for awhile. I was surprised though that I think his Master Stars is a bit better overall.

DecemberLoot11

For Christmas this year Cb27ded got Tekizen, and I each a Tiger and Bunny S.H.Figuarts. I got my long sought after Barnaby, and she got Rock Bison. They are pretty awesome as one would expect from this line.

December14

I got Tekizen this awesome little X-Wing for Christmas. She was pretty stoked. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to find. Barnes and Noble won that one!

DecemberLoot12

Lily came from Big In Japan, and I dare say she is the weakest part of this year…I mean December…..

December loot15

And for my very first order from JList I got my hands on the Teddy two pack….which isn’t actually a two pack of Teddy, it has him and his T.V. . It’s an adorable representation of Teddy! Also we got our very first pack of JList tissues…….

DecemberLoot13

Lastly was the most exciting box of the month I finsally cleared out my private warehouse, and the results were awesome! For a mere 63$ I was able to ship all of this EMS. I love Hobby Link Japan! I was very happy with this box, and if Miku had been worth a damn this one could have been my highlight, but she pales in comparison to Sena. The Hidamari girls are adorable, and so is the mini Yosuke. I just want to hug that thing…Jiraiya is also pretty great. Kotetsu turned out way better than Barnaby, which makes me a little sad for the latter. Caymy will look great accompanying Shirahoshi. This Sena is pretty cute, but her veil piece is pretty crappy. I think her expression makes up for that easily. Rio….well who can’t use more figures of Rio?

decemberloot16

This month was alot of fun, and the New Year is already starting off great with Rin, Madoka, and Naruto on their way. Stay tuned for more great toys in 2013!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

