Keith Goodman Figuart Zero

header

Keith Goodman is number 1, the King of Heroes, today I’m going to review his very first scale figure. Brought to us as an exclusive from Bandai’s Figuarts Zero line is a 1/10 scale figure of everybody’s favorite super hero.

20121123233550

His hair is parted on the left side of his head, I love how the tips of his bangs curl towards his eyes just a little bit. I know it’s the art style of Tiger And Bunny but I don’t like the lines around his eyes, it makes him look way older than I think he should. Personally I imagine Keith to be in his mid to late twenties. Unless your name is Miles Edgeworth there is no reason to have lines that on your face at this age. In contrast to his eyes, Keith’s mouth is a very youthful smile that speaks volumes about his honest naivety.

20121123233601

Keith has a thick neck and broad shoulders, it’s no surprise either, he is a superhero after all. I’m honestly and genuinely surprised that his white t shirt isn’t retardadly tight. In other words you can’t see every detail of his chest. That’s fine by me of course, Keith does have a great physique but I like that he doesn’t look sewn into his shirt. The zipper on his bomber jacket looks alright, the teeth are nice and jagged. His jacket pockets have buttons with which to hold them closed. His shoulder seams kind of suck a bit though. His arms look like they’re about to fall off.

20121123233614

Keith is in his signature thumbs up pose. He has great knuckle definition. Trailing down a little bit we find that Mr Goodman is wearing some very tight-fitting jeans. His fly looks really good and so do the pockets, for that matter the pockets actually have little studs, four of them to be precise.

20121123233620

I’m not a fan of his sideburns at all on this figure, they’re too dark and kind of make him look like a bad dye job. His collarbone is nice but for a guy as toned as Keith I would have expected them to define that little bit of chest better. (Still he does come off better than the Barnaby Figuart who has the physique of a twelve-year-old girl….) I also think that from this particular angle, with the way his jacket falls he looks a little bit chubby. That really could just be me though.

20121123233627

The patch on his shoulder looks great and so does the pocket directly below it. The wrinkles along his elbow look very nice. His hand is down at his side in a fist, again great knuckle definition.

20121123233632

The back of his jacket lacks significantly in details. It does however have the little tab on the back that one would use to hang their coat on a hook. His pants look awesome from the back, specifically his back pockets. The left pocket curves with the shape of Keith’s super hero heiney, this is a nice touch since his weight is more centered on that foot, I love the X stitched on the back of each pocket. I think I’ve owned like eight billion pairs of jeans just like that.

20121123233643

The wrinkles at his hips and knees look really nice. His pants hug his legs showing off that stellar physique yet again.

20121123233748

Keith’s shoes are simple tennis shoes. They’re well sculpted and look natural with the casual outfit that he’s wearing. The laces are well-defined and the paint job looks very good.

20121123233853

His base is a clear dark blue. It has silver writing on it that reads the names of both him and his heroic persona Sky High!

2012-12-30_09-46-07_560

Keith comes with alternate options which of course are pretty nifty. He has in one hand a rose that he’s offering to you. It’s a cute idea and based off of episode 16 of the anime, but the rose could have been sculpted better.

2012-12-30_09-46-14_580

In his other arm is a bouquet of flowers. How sweet, of course Keith would be the romantic sort. No surprises there.

2012-12-30_09-52-48_296

Keith did of course come in the standard for exclusive Figuarts a cardboard outer box to protect the treasure inside it.

2012-12-30_09-52-56_591

His box itself is blue and has pictures of the figure plastered all over it.

2012-12-30_09-47-07_470

Overall Keith is a pretty good figure, not the best Figuart ever but far from the worst either.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures, Exclusives and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

