Chie Satonaka Figuart Zero

Chie

Rise’s got the looks, Naoto has the brains, Yukiko has her charm, but Chie has attitude, which is just as important. From the get go I knew I loved Chie, she was way cool, so when her figuart was announced I was way mega excited.

2012-10-28_16-22-55_965

Her face is superb, from the shape of her cheeks to the simple smile gracing her lips she looks magnificent. Especially her eyes, I love the shape of her eyes. I am remiss however to point out a flaw however, the part of her hair that sticks out a little has a horrid seam line.

2012-10-28_16-23-04_378

Chie’s outfit is really well done, I really like the wrinkles at her waist they go really well with the way she’s twisting her body. Given that something is very likely about to get it’s face kicked in, I can’t help but love how her skirt is flared up around her. Her legs are nicely done, they have good enough definition to exemplify her powerful kicks. Her shoes have little x’s stitched on them, which also looks very nice.

2012-10-28_16-23-10_177

Her hair is layered quite nicely. I like how the collar of her jacket kind of bells out around her neck. The green stripe down the center of the yellow stripes on her sleeves could have been painted a lot clearer. Also her hand is clenched in a fist which looks stellar.

2012-10-28_16-23-27_77

Now someone might want to tell her that doing high kicks like that is bound to leave unsightly wrinkles in the back of her skirt. Of course whoever delivered the message would have to have a death wish but I digress….

2012-10-28_16-23-31_572

The back of her hair has another foul seam. Her jacket has some really nice folds that go very nicely with the way her body is twisting. Her right arm in raised in an attack. The yellow stripes match up perfectly from shoulder to arm, in general I’m pleased.

2012-10-28_16-23-35_254

She stands poised on one foot, steady and perfectly balanced.

2012-10-28_16-23-49_45

The yellow strips on the front of her jacket follow the the flow of folds perfectly.

2012-10-28_16-23-52_656

Her base is based off of the t.v. world entrance. It looks great but is way too big.

2012-10-28_16-24-21_786

As an added bonus Chie comes with her coveted DVD ‘Legend of Seiryu’, Yousuke broke the disc so you can guess who’s about to be on the recieving end of that kick.

2012-10-28_16-24-26_973

It’s a pity though the DVD case is just covered by a poorly applied sticker.

2012-10-28_16-24-55_288

Another thing Chie covets is the beef bowl served at the resteraunt Aiya. She’d kill for that food. I can’t blame her either. It looks damn good and that is the famous rainy day special she’s holding….

image

Since the cast of Persona 4 are virtually Power Rangers,  it should come as no surprise that those of them who wear colorful clothing wear glasses that are of
similar themes. Chie the Green Ranger is wearing glasses the same shade of yellow as the stripes on her jacket. These are attached to a seperate bangs piece. Regrettably it has the same ick seam as the other bangs.

image

Clearly the people at Bandai were having fun when designing the accessories for these figures. Each one comes with a slick piece of cardboard that has the characters T zone featured on it. This shows that they are summoning their personas. It’s a cute touch but in a case like Chie it blocks her skirt which is one of her best features.

image

Her box shows her in awesome detail. The yellow fits the show, the green shadow suits her, and the rainbow pattern by her elbow is printed on the sides of most of the pairs of glasses.

image

The back of the box shows her with each of her alternate pieces. I personally love all of them.

image

Her box, as with all exclusive figuarts, comes protected by a harder cardboard box.  The collector in me really appreciates that.
image

She looks stunning with Yu.
image

Overall Chie looks great, the accessories are awesome, and aside from a questionable seam or two she’s nearly perfect.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures, Exclusives and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

