Aegis Yamato

Header

After Alter crushed a small piece of my soul with their rendition of Aegis I was desperate for something else. Fortunately Yamato helped me find my feet and they wiped away my tears.

2012-10-16_10-39-07_457

Her hair has a pearl finish on it, on a normal girl I’d blink and say “Ummmm right”, but Aegis is not a normal girl at all, she is in fact an android. It’s a good thing she is too, because no real girl could have a face that perfect.. The shape of her eyes is very nice and screams of Shigenori’s art style. Her nose is small and rounded , this gives her a very youthful appearance. Her lips are full and spread in a warm smile. It looks like she’s welcoming someone home.

 

The collar of her shirt is buttoned up all the way to her neck. I love the poofed out sleeves on the dress, they pull in very nicely at the cuffs. Speaking of pulling inward of the fabric at the top of the apron looks very nice. I do think her arms are a little bit odd. Not bad, justĀ  odd. At the wrist it looks like the body suit she’s wearing is too large, this is an interpretation of Aegis I’ve never seen before. On every other figure of her that I’ve had the pleasure of holding the outfit is perfectly skin tight. This small detail honestly makes her feel a little more human.

2012-10-16_10-39-15_62

The folds on both the skirt and apron look very nice and natural. I immensly enjoy that the fabric of the apron rolls isn’t the exact same as the skirt.

2012-10-16_10-39-23_341

Her profile is gorgeous and very human. Honestly I’m knd of amused that out of my figures a Battle Android looks the most human. She has a very defined jawline. Another interesting thing that this sculptor did that I’ve never seen done on Aegis before is how her hair is pushed up in back by the outfit. It makes her hair look more puffed up in back, personally it’s an effect that I like.

2012-10-16_10-39-26_81

The shape of her breasts is also very nice. The way her hand presses lightly against her chest is reflected nicely on her busom.

2012-10-16_10-39-30_290

If I have any one large problem with this figure it’s that her butt is kind of flat. By comparision to the Alter one though she has some serious junk in the trunk.

2012-10-16_10-39-36_616

Her hair is gorgeous, it’s got amazing layers to it and the details are amazing. The individual strands are sculpted to perfection. I adore her hair.

2012-10-16_10-39-51_938

Her back is great, she has defined shoulder blades and a great set of wrinkles down at the small of her back. The large bow at the back of her apron is drooping a little bit at the sides, I like that it’s cute.

2012-10-16_10-39-55_60

Her skirt has very nice even pleats.

2012-10-16_10-40-32_852

Her legs are interesting too, she’s still wearing the full body suit. She’s wearing knee high black stockings, they are topped with white lace. Her shoes are cute little red straps on shoes. Precious.

2012-10-16_10-41-01_194

Now this interesting, I’m not a fan of upskirt shots, but I thought that this was really cool. Underneath her skirt they did the full body suit, the detail is flawless and fabulous.
2012-10-16_10-42-15_757

The mirror base is nice, usually I’m not a fan of these, but since this one doesn’t have a panty shot to accompany it. She fits on it really well.

2012-10-16_10-43-52_203

The box has a very distinctive design on it, it looks almost random. It’s kind of nice.

2012-10-16_10-41-58_818

Overall she’s gorgeous, the detail that went into her sculpt is amazing. She took my hand and wiped away my tears with a gentle loving smile.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

