Tiny Treasure: Unico

UnicoHeader

When I was little Unico and the Magic Island was one of my absolute favourite cartoons. Somewhere in the shuffle of growing up I actually forgot about the little guy. Then one day by happenstance I found the movie again, and instantly remembered it. For this month’s Tiny Treasure I would like to give a little love to my favourite Osamu Tezuka character, Unico.

Unico1

This tiny figure is from a series of Osamu Tezuka figures released by Organic. It was love at first sight, I couldn’t believe my local comic shop was able to acquire him.

Unico2

Unico has very little intricate details, but the ones he does have are painted very well. I really like the dark lines around his eyes, they make me think of Egyptian eye make-up. His expression is so cute, as he bashfully looks back over his shoulder.

Unico3

Here on the back there aren’t really any flaws either. Overall this is a really great little collectible. My only real concern is his tiny tail breaking off. It is very delicate. If you are unfamiliar with Unico, and like cute things or the works of Osamu Tezuka you should definitely check out the Unico movies.

Overall Enjoyment: 10/10

 

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tiny Treasure: Unico

  1. Dandycorsets says:

    Omg Unico so cute! He’s my favorite too<3
    Your so lucky to get him! ;v;
    Wish there were more movies with him.

Leave a Reply

