Teddy Nendoroid

Header

I’m not a fan of Nendoroids. They’re cheap, they don’t fit together particularly well, and the paint jobs are usually really sub par. Roughly translated I don’t buy them unless they really stand out to me. Fortunately as I cannot get enough of the Megaten games I could not resist buying another figure of my dearest Teddy. How could I resist this beary dear boy hmm?

2012-12-09_18-31-00_612

Teddy has an adorable head, his eyes are huge and round, there’s a simple smile gracing his face. His tiny little triangle nose sticks out just a teeny tiny bit. The paint job is surprisingly good, though on his body there isn’t really a whole lot that even GSC could have messed up.  His little blue paws turn so you can have Teddy reaching out to take your hand or to collect an item.

2012-12-09_18-31-15_369

His back is also well done, there’s a zipper pull stuck to his back. Be careful with it though it looks very delicate. He also has a little nub of a tail that’s directly under where the base connects.

2012-12-09_18-31-53_921

Naturally Teddy is empty. I like the spacious void but GSC could have won some serious points with me if they had given a black insert plug to fill the hole. The zipper is where his head comes apart, the teeth are jagged but evenly spaced. This makes it so his head stays on good and tight.

2012-12-09_18-32-44_800

Teddy’s anguished face is my personal favorite, the slant of his eyes and the larger white in them makes him look like he’s beary likely about to cry. He has curved arms so they mould to the shape of his body. His arms can rest nicely on his head if he’s in panic mode or his stomach if he’s feeling hungry.

2012-12-09_18-34-16_461

Then there’s Teddy’s unbearably determined face, he looks like he’s ready for a fierce fight. This face goes in conjunction with the big beefy arms that look like he’s either flexing or powering up.

2012-12-09_18-35-00_752

Teddy’s human face is way cute, the hand painted eyes are adorable, but they just aren’t a bright enough blue for me. Teddy’s eyes should be so much clearer then they turned out on this figure. I do like the shading on the tips of his bangs however. The girls in the game picked out what is quite possibly the worst shirt ever made for him to wear. It’s button down and sickeningly frilly. You can move his arms but seeing as they’re in a fixed position on his hips there isn’t much point.

2012-12-09_18-35-21_214

Teddy’s backside is less impressive, there are wrinkles at his lower back and knees. His hair is swept to one side in a manner that some would consider chic, me personally though I think it’s fun. Like his bangs the tips of his hair are well shaded.

2012-12-09_18-37-24_775

The last really cool thing about this toy is the ability to display Teddy within Teddy. He comes with a bear I mean bare torso piece….So if you remove the heads from both the human and bear versions you can display him like this. This version the bear head is slack jawed and blank eyed. Teddy has clearly clocked out. And the human body holds the head up proudly with a bright smile on his face. Way cute it almost unbearlievable!

2012-12-09_19-09-05_491

The box has blue swirl patterns on it as well as the standard rainbow colors on the side.  Persona 4 the Animation is written clearly on the box. The sides and back of the box shows various posing options.

So overall Teddy’s a pretty fun little guy, they should have given him more accessories though. GSC stop being stingy with the Megaten line!

comic1

I have to take this moment to apologize to the cast of Persona 4……

Comic2

Of course this would be easier if they made more Persona nendos…..

comic3

I really adore her Kyun Chara…

comic4

And Teddy can look so over dramatic….

comic5

And a teaser of Yu’s Kyun Chara….

comic6

Of course….

comic7

Nao-chan’s Kyun Chara hair came loose 😦 So her hair is overlapping a nendo face. Can you guess who?

comic8

Horse courtesy of Princess Zelda.

comic9

I hope someone saw this coming….

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Teddy Nendoroid

  1. Topiki says:

    I hate you so much right now! STRIKE ;D

  2. Pingback: Himari Takakura Furyu | Somewhere In The Midst of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

