Gashapon, Trading Figures, and Petits need love too Part 9: Popura

Given that I myself am a shorter than average girl who is frequently mistaken for being half their age I kind of resonate well with Popura. Add in the fact that she’s an adorable little puffball of a character and she’s pretty close to win. This figure of her is a Gangan exclusive, and here’s what I have to say about her.

Her face is adorable, it’s very lively and filled with the energy that we’ve come to expect from her. There is however a tiny blemish on her face by her mouth, it kind of looks like she has a mole. Her arm holding the tray regrettably does not fit as well as I would have liked, but it’s still in the realms of acceptable. Her apron shows nice defining wrinkles at the waist.

The frills on the bottom of the apron are really cute. Her right leg sadly has a few smudges on it that stand out really badly on her pale skin. From the position of her legs you can gather that she’s in mid pivot.

Her long ponytail is caught up in the movement of her spinning around. The straps on the apron look really nice. I also love the curl of her fingers on her free hand.

For being as small as she is the shape of her legs is fairly well defined.

Her base is a plain yellow circle, she could definately fit on it better.

Overall she’s very cute, and very energetic. She could use a little bit of work but for a 500 yen figure she’s not bad.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Exclusives and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

