Collection within a collection November!

This month I’m bringing forth a smaller but still prized collection. It’s of the the only goth garbed girl in anime that I can honestly say I’m a fan of Ruri Gokou.

My humble collection of Ruri figures started with Kotobukiya’s Memories version. I loved her hair, clothes, and most impressively her eyes at first sight. For a first Ruri I thought she was pretty awesome.

Next came the figma, I loved that she came with a chair, perfect for sitting and having tea with Professor Layton, don’t you think?

After the figma was the Petanko. I thought the Penguin Parade figures were really cute right from the get go and Ruri and Kirino were the first two that stood out. They were cute and I would have them.

Then came Wave’s Dream Tech Ruri. If I was in love with the Memories Ruri this one made me believe I never knew what love was in the first place. She was garbed in the same outfit as Memories, but this time with the cat tail, and with stockings instead of bare legs. I have some really crazy fetish for stockings so this set me right off…..

Last but not least the latest one came to me from Sega. It’s a prize figure of Ruri in her school uniform.

I hope you enjoyed this trip through my humble but well loved collection of Ruri figures.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

