Ringo Oginome Wave 1/8

Seeing as I haven’t been happy with Taito’s work for quite sometime (I’ll give them another go come next years Persona lineup) so I had to find another route to go. Sega’s version looks like it’s about to be hit by a car and Furyu’s Ringo looks like it’s eyes are way too far apart. I still wanted a Ringo though. I’ve never bought a Beach Queen before, but this one seemed as good as any to start with.

Ringo has large brown eyes that look lit up with excitement. The smile on her face says she’s ready for mischief, and there’s a very faint blush on her cheeks. Her face is great overall.

Trailing down a bit we see that Ringo has a very well-defined collarbone, the straps of her bathing suit even raise a little bit to go over the bone. Her bathing suit is a nice shade of red, brunettes generally pull off red really well and that’s also true in this instance. Her hands are well sculpted and she has a light pink polish on her nails. She also has a very defined stomach, flat but not unrealistically so. Her hip bones are very well-defined.

The bottom piece of her swimsuit is small, but not unreasonably so. Her legs aren’t particularly remarkable, but they do have nice detailing at the knees and ankles. Her feet are bare and she has adorable toes. Her toenails are painted the same shade as her fingernails.

Her hair does have nice layering to it, the seam line going across it though….not so nice.

The shape of her body is actually surprisingly realistic. Her belly goes out just past her hip bone and her back curves nicely. She’s a teenage girl and she has the proportions to prove it.

From the back you can see that her suit isn’t as plain as it appears at first glance. The straps cross over her back in a cute little X and ties in a bow underneath it. I love how the sides of the bow droop a bit. It’s a cute touch.

As bathing suits are destined to show, Ringo has a very defined buttocks. The suit clings to her skin. Honestly this just leads me to guess that she’s wet because that is exactly what wet swim wear does. She also has very nice fat thighs. They are very well proportioned to the rest of her body.

There are indents at the back of each knee where the tendons would be, that’s a touch I always love.

Even though she’s not a busty character the sculptor did a nice job of picking a bathing suit that complimented her figure.

She holds in her hands the diary that gives her life meaning. The picture on both the front and back are painted on.  It’s not like the cheap stickers usually used for book and DVD covers. It looks really good and is detailed perfect.

The book rests easily in her hands and will only fall out if jostled quite a bit.

Ringo also comes with penguin No. 2, this little guy takes on the extreme qualities of Shouma Takakura. Therefore since he is the perfect little house wife his penguin counterpart is a clean freak, and as such he carries around a bottle of bug spray. The seam line where he was put together is pretty obvious, but on a whole he looks pretty good.

Of course he has his no. 2 on his back.

Her base is a hexagon of sand she fits on it really well and has plenty of room for no. 2 on her base.

A while ago I pondered if no. 2 and Pen Pen could be friends, they seem to get along just fine.

For such a colorful show I was a little sad that her box is sooooooo……white. I do like the color fade effect in her name though. The box shows both front and back of the figure and features her name and that this is a Beach Queen over 10 times. That’s a little bit of overkill I think.

Overall she’s not really special, but for those of us who want a Ringo figure that doesn’t look as questionable as the prize figure options, she is a great alternative.  Her price isn’t bad either. So she’s something I can honestly say I am so thankful for. Thanks Wave!!!!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

