Gashapons, Trading Figures, and Petits Need Love Too Vol 8: Kirito

About a month ago, I finally got my grubby little paws on this adorable Kirito chibi. He was a limited Exclusive for Dengeki Bunko Magazine, and thus a little bit hard to track down.

Kirito makes one very cute chibi. His face is painted very well. He has the cutest eyes, and a nice smile. Kirito’s head is able to turn, which is a bonus. His hair looks great, and the painting on his jacket is almost perfect. Look at all those little details.

This figure must be from a little later in the game, as he is dual wielding. Both swords can be removed from his hands. He does only have one sheath though, awkward.You can also move his arms a bit for a couple of different posing options. The back of his coat looks nice. I really like the way it flows behind him.

I find it really hard to pass on magazine exclusive figures of characters I like. They are almost always worth it. This one is a great example. He may be a bit lonely by himself though. I think he needs a friend…..

Kirito’s box is a typical rectangular box, attached to the back of a magazine. Inside his pieces are protected by plastic bags. The front of the box does feature an image of the figure. The back side shows some friends for him!

Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Exclusives and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

