A Collection Within A Collection: Lum

One of the very first anime I ever watched was Urusei Yatsura; Beautiful Dreamer. I never expected to fall so hard for the tiger stripe bakini clad oni from space. Over the past few years I have collected a meager, but very well loved handful of figures of the beautiful invader.

One of my absolute favourite Lum figures is this awesome Sega Prize. I managed to snag her at one of my early anime conventions. She is really cute, and the latice board behind her has festival masks of other Shounen Sunday characters including but not limited to Mechazowa, and Kitaro.

Sega also produced a line of classroom figures. I collected the majority of them, but this one really shines above the rest. It really gives the impression that she is floating. As an added bonus you get a little bit of Ten-chan. Who can resist Ten? I can’t.

Another convention find was this little gem. I had to purchase the entire set to acquire her. Was she worth it? I think so. This is a very nice trading figure.

I think it is pretty amazing that manufacturers have found so many unique ways to make Lum fly. This variation uses her electric attack to hoist her into the air. It would be perfect if there were a chibi Ataru running from her.

This is probably my weakest figure of Lum. She is a little bobble head, which barely bobbles. Her design is cute. I love the little qupie doll body shape. She is a cute addition, but offers little personality.

My last figure of this sexy invader is this tiny exclusive from Georgia Coffee. She is about an inch tall, and very difficult to find. I had a hard time locating her, but she is definately a tiny treasure. They even make sure you know that she endorses their product as she poses on the can’s top. Hopefully in the feature I will find many more figures of the space invader, Lum.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Collection Within A Collection: Lum

  1. Dandycorsets says:

    Omg , I love your Lum collection!<3
    The second figure, where she is floating is adorable.
    I wished they made more figures of her. Been trying to get my hands on her figma, it's really cute.

    • Topiki says:

      Yeah. I want her figma too. It looks really cute, but she is kind of pricy. I highly recommend the Sega figure with the desk she is simply amazing 😉

Leave a Reply

