The Great Haul- October 2012

Everybody loves a little loot, I know I do! Believe it or not this month is a little tame. After a long and annoying argument over who got what, and when, I finally kicked my disgruntled lover AmiAmi out of my life. Now the search has begun for a gentler hand, and preferably one with lower shipping costs, and better customer service. Due to this October is missing a giant box, but don’t you worry your pretty little head, some of those lost treasures are already back on order.

My first box is from Hobby Link Japan. With the exception of the Hidamari Sketch girls, this order was to replace my September Ami order, sans Lily whom they refused to move to October. I was pretty excited to learn that for the same stuff, HLJ asked for a third of the shipping cost. Amazing. Kaiba and Aegis were definitely highlights this time around. Tekizen loves Kaiba so she was totally stoked. Myself, I was a fan of the Monster Hunter Revoltech-Azure Version. He is cool!

Our next little bit came from my proxy in Japan. He always finds me the coolest stuff. I just had him order a Barnaby Brooks Jr talking pillow, and I can’t wait to get it. I don’t even think I need to talk about this picture. This tiny box rocked my figure world. I have a crazy shota obsession with Len Kagamine so his vignette was a must have, and my first Kirito had arrived as well. I can’t wait to have more figures of him. I am really excited about Furyu’s prize figure.

Big in Japan sent me some goodies this month as well. I finally got Minato’s Figuarts Zero. He looks awesome, but nowhere near as good as the one we have from Kotobukiya. If you didn’t get that one the figuarts one is pretty decent. We also got these adorable Tiger & Bunny plushies by Banpresto! I love them so much. Keith & Ivan never seem to fail me.

Dragon’s Lair, my local comic book shop got in a couple of goodies for me this month. They were both really awesome! Unfortunately Shirahoshi’s box was damaged in shipping. They gave me a discount, but I was a little sad. She is amazing though. Lunatic is also great. If you haven’t done it, go check out his review. He is fabulous. A review for Shirahoshi will be coming early next month.

Tekizen is a huge fan of Persona 4, and getting these Figuarts Zeros has been a rather daunting task. This time we tried a Canadian store called It Came From Japan.  I must say they have the best customer service I have dealt with at an anime merchandise store. I am really glad we were able to get them. Both figures look really good, especially Yukiko. Chie has some flaws, but I love her pose, and her accessories!

This last picture is a little bit different. This month we ordered an awful lot of solo figures from some wonderful users on MyFigureCollection.net. I find a lot of really great deals this way. I have got some really amazing Durarara statues thanks to Alter, but Mikado was easily my favourite character, so I felt the need to give him a bit of figure love, even if it is just a “tiny bit”. Ayumi I thought had gotten far beyond my reach. I really love the character, and I really wanted this figure. Her price had gotten quite high, and other reviewers were not fond of her, so I stayed my hand. Patience won again. I found her for a third of her Ebay going rate. I have been ogling Haruna, and Meiko for a while as well. I just can’t pass up a good deal, especially when that figure is looking for a caring home. I am still expecting two more, but they may have to start of the month of November’s loot! I guess we’ll see!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Goodies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

