Kamui Gakupo Nendoroid

Ever since I first heard the song Asuran Dream I’ve thought that as a fellow fan Gackt was pretty cool. So when he was used for the voice banks of a Vocaloid I was truly excited for him. Well here is that Vocaloid in his first 3D representation, I present to you Kamui Gakupo!

Have I ever mentioned I love Vocaloid eyes? They’re always so big and vibrant. His hair frames his face nicely though his hair and microphone seem to meld into one. His topknot is mildly ridiculous as well, it’s hollowed out which is fine for Miku’s hair because it’s on the sides, this though is the angle you’ll be viewing the figure from 98% of the time….

It astounds me how much more effort goes into the paint jobs of Vocaloid Nendoroids over other characters Al Azif, Army San, and Kuroyukihime all have significant paint errors that you won’t find on the Vocaloid figures. Gakupo’s chest looks great, not a smidgen of paint out-of-place. They lack significantly in  any form of shading but his hakama still look really good. The folds are pretty even and the sculpt is good.

His headphones look pretty good too, the black and red looks really good against his purple hair.

His sleeves look nice, the lines are very well painted. Also his shoulder pad is removable so you can transfer it to his other arms. His hakama have the traditional openings in the side so you can see the pants he wears underneath.

From the back his topknot looks great and very well-defined.

There’s also a very pretty design on the back of his haori, it’s well painted and looks good, though I am disappointed they had to interrupt the design for the base attachment.

His pants actually extend all the way up his hakama.

All right time to explore some different options. He has a closed eyes  face that is blushing, I think this one looks like it’s totally daydreaming. He also comes with a fan that is attached to a left hand. It has the same symbol as the back of his haori. There’s also a sheathed sword that can be attached to his belt. One more thing that the astute may have noticed, his eartails are removable so I ditched them for this picture.

The sword’s hilt is removable so you can have a partially drawn blade. The blade itself is made from a translucent plastic, it looks way cool.

He also comes with a fully unsheathed sword. The face I chose this time is the last of the three and it’s the plain face adorned with nothing but bright eyes and a small smile.

He comes with an entirely different lower body for the purpose of riding on the giant eggplant he came with. The eggplant has a hole in the top of it that he attaches to rather easily. The legs on it do seem very delicate though.

Hi Ho Silver Away!!!!

Take a bow!

Dreaming of Luka chan.

In case you couldn’t tell my favorite song of these two is Konayuki….

I want to smooch you…

Luka’s response? Creep!?!

You really want a kiss? Then close your eyes…

Kiss….

WHY?!?!

Go Google it.

Gaku’s box has fundamentally the same color scheme as he himself does with a few added cherry blossoms.

It of course shows various poses that the figure can take as well.

Overall he’s sickeningly cute and well worth the cost, but given the eartails and bulky clothing posing him is a pain. Especially if you want to pose him with the sword and sheath. It’s cute and worth it, but have at least a few tylonel on hand when dealing with him. I would also like to thank my meager nendo collection for making this review possible…they almost all contributed something to it…..

Also as an added bonus since this is my first Voca Nendo Review a few songs I recommend for this character are: The Gambler, Joker, Madd Hatter, Google it, and Konayuki. Good Night Everybody!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Action Figure, Anime Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kamui Gakupo Nendoroid

  1. yomizakura says:

    OMG i never know he can be look so cute like this ;A;
    i regret not ordering him =x=!

Leave a Reply

