The Great Haul- September 2012 Part 2

So here we are at the end of September. No more awesome loot for this month, so to cap it off. Here are the goodies we have gotten since the halfway point!

First off. We finally got our August AmiAmi order, so gracefully delayed by Shizuo. Most of this order was delayed to September, however Shizuo, Kurama, and a couple of Felyne were added to the family. There were also a couple of action figures, a new poogie puzzle, some Hunter x Hunter trading figures, and a truly amazing Miku concert collection. There was even a free gift; a Miku tote bag!

Next up was another trip to Dragon’s Lair. They got in a couple of pretty ladies for me; Nico Robin, and Cryska Barchenowa. They will definitely have a good home here. I did just talk to the comic shop clerk this evening, and was informed that another figure came in for me. Now there are two there waiting for me. They will both be wonderful October reviews. Who you ask? You’ll have to check back, and see.

I found this cute game on Ebay, and had to have it for my recently growing Monster Hunter hoard. It is a stacking game, which I am ridiculously bad at it. The object is to stack as many pieces as you can, any way you like. I max out at 3. Not so good, but i neat thing to play with regardless.

Tekizen landed this figure of Masane from a seller on MFC. That was pretty cool. In person though, I am not sure I like it.

Anime Island has been holding this Zoro figure hostage for over a month. They told me they would ship him when my other Figuarts Zero figures came in. Finally a whole month after he was paid for he was shipped, along with Barnaby, Keith, and a set of five Vocaloid nendoroids. I was so happy to finally get this order.

Big in Japan came with a couple of surprises.  First, I was expecting only the Code Geass in Wonderland figures to arrive this month. The two Tiger & Bunny figures were shipped SAL, and shouldn’t have gotten here for another week. The folks at Big in Japan must have been feeling generous since they shipped it all together EMS. Also this Jack Skellington managed to sneak onto my invoice. I am not sure how. I didn’t order him, but he was on my invoice so I kept him. I kind of wanted him anyway. Nice coincidence.

Lastly, almost too late for this month, in came Hobby Link Japan. This one popped up on the last postal day of the month. It barely made it. This order featured a really awesome Princess Sapphire figure, a Kobato figure, and the Origami Cyclone World Collectible. There should be some fun reviews coming up in October. Hope you stick around til then.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Goodies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Great Haul- September 2012 Part 2

  1. yomizakura says:

    ONG so much ;A;
    vocaloid team almost complete..
    only need meiko, gakupo and gumi 😄

Leave a Reply

