Tiny Treasure: Chika Itou

Some of my favourite toys have come from Strawberry Marshmallow, the anime of five cute girls doing completely random things. Out of these girls is the “straight man” Chika Itou, who is regularly picked on by her older sister Nobue. This month’s tiny treasure is the Dengeki Exclusive Chika Itou.

Straight out of the scene where Nobu pushed her little sister into a trash can. You can see that Chika is pretty angry about this situation.  Out of all the small figures that I have hoarded out of the years, only a handful of them really stand out. Chika is being awarded my second tiny treasure position for exactly this reason.

The figure is cute, and detailed fairly well. Her paint job is quite nice, and her sculpt is awesome. She even has a tiny sweat drop on her forehead.

Chika can be removed from the trash can. I am not sure what purpose this serves, but you can see a bit more of the figure this way. Overall she is one of my absolute favourite acquisitions, even after all these years.

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

