Asaba Ureshiko Max Factory 1/7

My wife is a magical girl had a lovely statue come out back in 2006. One that I regrettably missed upon her initial release. I found her this year at Anime Iowa however and fell in love with her all over again. She looks just as lovely now as when I first fell in love with her.

She has an adorable face, a small smile graces her lips and her eyes look warm. She looks very inviting and very charming. I love the inside of the umbrella, the rods are very delicate and look stupendous up there.

She has a very nice collarbone, it gives off just a little bit of sex appeal to the figure. Her dress is just low-cut enough to show a bit of cleavage without looking disgusting. The sweater she’s wearing over the dress has very nice detailing on the sleeves, the cuffs have a bit of indentation on them which implies a rougher fabric. The star decals on her sweater are evenly spaced and look great.

The bottom of her dress is just barely saved from indecency and instead falls more so into sexy. She has gorgeous thighs that are in perfect proportion to her hips. I love a good set of well proportioned thighs, they usually give these girls such spindly legs….

Her knees could have used a little bit more definition, but the lack of it doesn’t really detract from her either.

The positioning of her feet feels natural. I especially like that the heel of her left foot is raised just a little bit. The stars on her sandals match those on her sweater and umbrella. Her toes have a light pink polish on them which matches the color scheme of this particular figure beautifully.

Her neck line is gorgeous, very appealing, and the metal pole of the umbrella rests very easily against it. Not very likely to smudge and since the pole is metal it’s not likely to warp over time either.

The handle of the umbrella fits nice and snug in her hands. Her fingers curl around the handle in what looks like a loose fashion. I especially like the hand under the handle, it looks very natural.

I love the shading in the pink on the umbrella. The light pink surrounding the stars makes for a very pretty little design.

She rests very easily on her base. Her skirt has wrinkles around where she connects with the base. She also has a nice little round butt.

The bottom of the dress looks amazing, I adore the folds on it.

The back of her head is regrettably smooth. The bottom of her hair is very nice though, the strands are a bit uneven though which is a little bit awkward.

Her hands are beautifully sculpted. The wedding ring she’s wearing is very nice, a silver heart with a pink stone in it. Her fingernails have a light pink polish to them.

She sits upon a wooden fence, it has a very fine texture to it. Surprisingly the ground isn’t even, I think that’s pretty cool too.

Her box features a large picture window and a large picture of the figure as well. The little pink starburst design is really cute, I also love the pink ribbon wrapped around the title.

The back of the box, showcases in stars, the key selling points of this figure. Face, check, boobs, check, and crotch, check. Thank you Max Factory.

Overall she’s a gorgeous piece of plastic and well worth owning. I can’t help but love her.

l

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

