Banpresto Still Spreading The Love!

I was a bit surprised when Banpresto asked for a second date! They declared their love for me a couple of weeks ago with their announcement of three new felyne figures, as well as Ichiban Kuji statues of my favourite Tiger and Bunny boys; Keith and Ivan. Last week they upped the ante a bit. I know what gets better than 3 new felyne, and some new Tiger & Bunny figures? That’s a hard bet to beat, but they did it. How about six new felyne figures, better pics of Keith and Ivan, as well as three inch Madoka figure with a sculpt that looks better than her GSC statue?

Initially they showed us a felyne postman, a warrior companion, and a little fellow sitting on a box. I am not sure who he is, but I have seen his mascot strap before.They followed this announcement up with the big reveal of three more felyne. The first will be a farmer. I am really excited about this one, as my previous farm felyne is one of my treasures.

Next up is a felyne companion, decked out in Acorn Armour, and blowing his horn. Hopefully in my case it is a healing horn.

Lastly is this little guy on a boat. He looks pretty neat, but I have never seen a felyne with a boat oar in my Monster Hunter experiences, so I am not sure about him.

Speaking of cats, last time I briefly mentioned the new Kotetsu figure, and the two guys hanging out in his background. This time around they gave us decent images of them. I don’t know what it is about Keith, but his face always looks a bit off to me. I am hoping this one looks good in colour.

Ivan looks pretty good, I am especially fond of his hair. So far his figures haven’t disappointed. Lets hope my luck holds out. I think it will though. I have a good feeling about this one!

We also get a glimpse of the Ichiban Kuji Yuri Lowell. He is looking really sharp. I love his face, and hope the others look this good. I love the awesome selection that Banpresto is unleashing.

They showed some pretty great images of Madoka. Rumour has it that she is just under four inches tall. I love it. I think her legs and hair look far more natural than the GSC statue coming out this winter. She is very pretty.

Lastly was the colour image of Super Sonico, she looks great. I have always been a big fan of her design, but so far most of her figures don’t suit my fancy. This one however is exactly what I was waiting for.

Now that should have been the end of this post, but they did it again! Just a couple of nights ago, Banpresto announced four more Hunter X Hunter figures. They will be adding Hisoka, Illumi, Chrollo, and a second Kurapika. This version of Kurapika features red eyes, and nen chains. Sweet! I am a bit disappointed with the costume choice for this one, but I guess I can’t win them all. I definitely will be adding these to my growing collection. I think the only thing left to say is thank you Banpresto!

 

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Upcoming Goods and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Banpresto Still Spreading The Love!

  1. Rei says:

    Yes! Recently I’ve been throwing all my money at Banpresto with no regrets because they keep producing the characters I love dearly, especially those from Gintama and HUNTERxHUNTER. I especially look forward to seeing Kuroro colored!

Leave a Reply

