Uta No Prince Plushie Collection- GIFT

Characters: Ittoki Otoya, Ren Jinguji, Masato Hijirikawa, Natsuki Shinomiya, Tokiya Ichinose, and Syo Kurusu

Manufacturer: GIFT

Release Dates: May 2012 – July 2012

Over the past couple of months GIFT has been releasing a series of adorable Uta No Prince plushies in their Starish outfits. I have been quietly hording them away, awaiting the day when all six would be in my possession.

First in the line up is Ittoki Otoya. The quintessential happy guy of the group. GIFT did an excellent job, accurately depicting his outfit. Even if it is completely off-balance.

He has one long sleeve, one long pant leg, and one bracelet. He looks like a Death the Kid nightmare in the making. He sure is cute though.

From the back these plushies are pretty simple. The little nuances of their costumes do continue on the back even though you don’t typically view them from this angle.

Tokiya looks pretty awesome. I love his cranky face. This guy was such a stick in the mud in the show. I think it would have been awkward, had they given him a happy face. The fur trim around his collar is really soft, and a great touch.

He is wearing a studded bracelet on one wrist, and a ribbon wrapped around the other. The ribbon looks really nice.

Masato looks pretty indifferent. A fitting expression, I do believe. Gotta appreciate his tear drop mole as well. I have always appreciated the embroidered faces. Like Tokiya, he also has fur accenting his jacket. This really does look good.

Their little neckties are actually made of ribbon, which gives them a silky appearance. The tassels are cute too!

I think Ren is easily the cutest of these plushies. His face is adorable. They also did a great job with the layering of his hair.

Ren wears a dark blue ribbon choker, as well as his tiny ear rings.

He also is wearing one glove, and one detached sleeve. I wonder if these boys get dressed in the dark. Maybe their dryer eats gloves, and such, the way mine eats socks.

Natsuki is a bit more symmetrical. He is wearing both detached sleeves, both boots, and both lenses. Hooray! The trim on his boots looks a bit like wool. The belly shirt on the plushie looks funny, like Natsuki may be a tiny bit pudgy. The coolest thing about him is his glasses. There is actually a thin, flexible piece of plastic covering his eyes.

From this angle you can see his ahoge a bit better. You can also see his fringe along his collar.

The adorable puffball Syo is the last of the UtaPri plush boys. He is very cute. Syo’s entire outfit is accented with pink tassels. If you look close you can see the star embellishment under his left arm as well. He also has the wool trim boots.

Syo’s hat is removable. Underneath it you can find his hairclips. I love that he can be displayed with, or without it. When you first take the hat off his hair is kind of flat. You may have to poof it back up a bit.

Each one of these plushies is very nicely made. There are no loose stitches, the embroidered faces are amazing, and the detail to their costumes is phenomenal. I highly recommend these for fans of Uta No Prince!

Pros:

A complete set of the UtaPri boys in their Starish costumes.

Adorable representations of the boys.

Embroidered faces always look good.

Cons:

Kind of pricy if you collect them all.

Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

 

 

 

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Plushies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Uta No Prince Plushie Collection- GIFT

  1. colonelfancy says:

    While I’m usually indifferent in regard to plushies (it seems like an easy way get merch out for said respective franchise), I would be remiss if I didn’t say how much they have improved quality-wise. These guys look really good.

  2. Lehst says:

    Thanks for posting these photos. Gift makes such nice plush… I wish I could collect more. I agree that Tokiya’s cranky face is nicely done. I have one made by Gift that we call “Grumpy-face” around here, lol.

    >.< Syo's is just the cutest… god I love his adorable pink fringe and hairstyle. I keep debating shelling out the money to get one (I'm looking long after release so its even more expensive), but I figure I'll hold out for the Alter figure.

Leave a Reply

