Tiny Treasure Trove: Kindaichi Hajime

One of the first franchises that I ever fell completely in love with was Kindaichi Case Files. I watched the live action version, read every version of the manga I could get my hands on, even watched the anime raw. I loved it. So where as it’s small and the sculpt is horrible, my Georgia coffee Kindaichi falls into my most prized possessions.

“In the name of my grandfather…” Kindaichi’s catch phrase is all but dripping off of this figure. It’s a pretty bad toy overall, the paint is a little sloppy, the sculpt is…well look at it…but it’s Hajime and that is awesome! Also at an  inch and a half tall he does something that most scale figure haven’t gotten right yet. His hair, tie, jacket, and pant legs are all caught up in the same wind. Eat your heart out Append Miku.

He has defined shoulders, and great wrinkles all over him. I seriously love this little guy! ❤

And stuck to his base is a Georgia Coffee can since they are the only reason this wonderful little guy is a cherished part of my collection.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Treasure Trove: Kindaichi Hajime

  1. cb27ded says:

    My Georgia coffee figures didn’t come with a mini can of coffee. ^_^ Maybe Kindaichi likes coffee?

  2. Topiki says:

    Both of mine came with mini coffee cans! 😀

Leave a Reply

